Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Canadian Celebrity Sightings

Search this Thread

Old Oct 10, 2015, 3:58 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: AC SE 2MM; UA MP Premier Silver; Marriott Bonvoy LT Titanium Elite; Radisson; Avis PC
Originally Posted by krayZpaving
I was mistaken for Don Lindsay (CEO of Teck) by the concierge at the gate earlier this week in YUL.
Not sure whether to take it as a compliment or a slight (esp as I'm 20 years younger than him...).
Be thankful that you don't look like Gary Busey (on or off drugs).
Old Oct 11, 2015, 7:00 am
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Originally Posted by eigenvector
It's funny how Mr. Hadfield is a movie star level celebrity now, complete with fawning fans. He gave a talk at U of T when I was a student (pre-ISS days) and the room was around 1/2 full and entirely engineering and physics students. Back then I don't think anyone in Canada could have named a Canadian astronaut.
Roberta Bondar? That's still the first name that comes into my mind when I hear "Canadian astronaut".

I mean I guess it could be worse. Someone could say "William Shatner"
Old Oct 11, 2015, 1:42 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: AC SE 2MM; UA MP Premier Silver; Marriott Bonvoy LT Titanium Elite; Radisson; Avis PC
Originally Posted by canadiancow
Roberta Bondar? That's still the first name that comes into my mind when I hear "Canadian astronaut".

I mean I guess it could be worse. Someone could say "William Shatner"
Yeah, Roberta Bondar too.
Old Oct 11, 2015, 1:54 pm
Suspended

Programs: AC SE100K-1MM, NH, DL, AA, BA, Global Entry/Nexus, APEC..
Originally Posted by eigenvector