AC Booking Class Availability

Old Nov 4, 14, 1:02 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: YEG
Programs: AC: Ac*A, , Nexus: Expired
Posts: 1,447
AC Booking Class Availability

Hi All,

Is there a free tool to check booking class availability now that fightstats has removed this feature?
danapop is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 1:24 pm
  #2  
formerly with Air Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: YYZ
Posts: 1,751
Originally Posted by danapop View Post
Hi All,

Is there a free tool to check booking class availability now that fightstats has removed this feature?
Not free, but KVS or ExpertFlyer are probably the two most widely known tools.
Ben Lipsey is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 1:48 pm
  #3  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: YYZ
Programs: AC E50K (*G) WS Gold | SPG/Fairmont Plat Hilton/Hyatt Diamond Marriott Silver | National Exec Elite
Posts: 19,285
+1 KVS
superangrypenguin is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 1:50 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2,590
There are no more free tools for checking fare class availability.
agjil is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 1:50 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: YVR
Programs: AC SEMM
Posts: 1,884
ExpertFlyer is browser based so works easily on MACs/ PCs and also has an IOS App.
Argonaut1000 is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 1:53 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: YVR / PHX
Programs: It's hard to get status when the website won't let me book flights.
Posts: 5,421
Originally Posted by Argonaut1000 View Post
ExpertFlyer is browser based so works easily on MACs/ PCs and also has an IOS App.
Their mobile site when you use a phone is always very good for this. Better than the app IMO.
Sean Peever is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 1:54 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: YVR
Programs: AC SEMM
Posts: 1,884
Originally Posted by Sean Peever View Post
Their mobile site when you use a phone is always very good for this. Better than the app IMO.
Actually that is what I use - looks like an app
Argonaut1000 is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 2:02 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Programs: IHG Spire Ambassador, AC E*50K, Marriott Gold
Posts: 895
Originally Posted by Sean Peever View Post
Their mobile site when you use a phone is always very good for this. Better than the app IMO.
ExpertFlyer has a mobile site? I wonder why I've never seen it. I'm always struggling with zooming in and out on the full site on my iPhone.
King Chung Huang is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 2:03 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: YYZ
Programs: AC E50K (*Gold), DL, CZ
Posts: 1,252
hmm, mine always goes to mobile mode right away. Sometimes I have to enable the full site to access some of the other features more easily.
yqtyyz is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 2:04 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: YVR / PHX
Programs: It's hard to get status when the website won't let me book flights.
Posts: 5,421
Originally Posted by King Chung Huang View Post
ExpertFlyer has a mobile site? I wonder why I've never seen it. I'm always struggling with zooming in and out on the full site on my iPhone.
Check your browser settings! lol. Yes, and the mobile site is great for 95% of what you need on the go. If you are using chrome mobile on iPhone you can always request the desktop site if needed.
Sean Peever is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 2:26 pm
  #11  
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: YYZ at this time
Programs: ACMM / Altitude S100K / HH Diamond
Posts: 6,285
... and at last EF does not screen scrape list KVS does! Read the ongoing KVS thread before 'contributing' to their cause
PreferBulkhead is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 2:33 pm
  #12  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: YEG
Programs: AC: Ac*A, , Nexus: Expired
Posts: 1,447
OK Thanks. I will re-activate my EF membership. I only used it for fare buckets and cancelled when flightstats was free. But alas...
danapop is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 2:36 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: YYZ at this time
Programs: ACMM / Altitude S100K / HH Diamond
Posts: 6,285
Originally Posted by danapop View Post
OK Thanks. I will re-activate my EF membership. I only used it for fare buckets and cancelled when flightstats was free. But alas...
Depending on how much you use EF, they do have a monthly membership which does not auto-renew I think the EF dude said... so if you do not use if for a month you do not get charged I think...
PreferBulkhead is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 7:00 pm
  #14  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC S100K, Accor Plat, Bonvoy Gold, HH Diamond
Posts: 29,960
Originally Posted by PreferBulkhead View Post
Depending on how much you use EF, they do have a monthly membership which does not auto-renew I think the EF dude said... so if you do not use if for a month you do not get charged I think...
It auto-renews.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Nov 4, 14, 7:14 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: YYZ at this time
Programs: ACMM / Altitude S100K / HH Diamond
Posts: 6,285
Originally Posted by canadiancow View Post
It auto-renews.
I would check that.. as the EF chat on FT specifically said IIRC it did not autorenew.
PreferBulkhead is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread