Missing Executive Class

Old May 21, 12, 5:17 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Programs: AC*E
Posts: 18
Missing Executive Class

I may be going insane here, but is looking to upgrade a flight from YYZ to ROM (well, hoping to get a friend to upgrade me as I don't have super elite and it's 7 days out), it appears there is no executive cabin.

Is that likely on AC890 on 5/28/12? The message on the eUpgrade site states: "This aircraft does not feature an Executive cabin."

I did find another thread where it was an error, but I'm unsure if this is also an error or intended: http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/air-c...ive-class.html
torwolv is offline  
Old May 21, 12, 5:20 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: DEN
Programs: UA
Posts: 76
Many of those flights are operated as 'comfort plus' using non-retrofitted cabins when the fleet is stretched thin over the summer months. You can upgrade for a couple hundred bucks but don't expect much more than a wider seat and a bit more legroom.

Meals / bevs / service all at Y standards.

http://www.aircanada.com/en/travelin...mfortplus.html
bagelstan is offline  
Old May 21, 12, 5:23 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Programs: AC*E
Posts: 18
Originally Posted by wvanderbilt View Post
Many of those flights are operated as 'comfort plus' using non-retrofitted cabins when the fleet is stretched thin over the summer months. You can upgrade for a couple hundred bucks but don't expect much more than a wider seat and a bit more legroom.

Meals / bevs / service all at Y standards.

http://www.aircanada.com/en/travelin...mfortplus.html
Never knew that - thank you!
torwolv is offline  
Old May 21, 12, 5:48 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: DEN
Programs: UA
Posts: 76
It's an odd quirk, to be sure! It bites people who book J awards really far out the hardest...
bagelstan is offline  
Old May 21, 12, 6:43 pm
  #5  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: YYC
Posts: 21,583
Originally Posted by wvanderbilt View Post
It's an odd quirk, to be sure! It bites people who book J awards really far out the hardest...
How, why?

If that were to happen to me, they would be under obligation to rebook me. Instead of doing YYC-YYZ-FCO, they would have to put me in the much preferrable YYC-FRA-FCO. Which is most of the time unavailable in J.
Stranger is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread