Question: travelling with infant

Old Dec 27, 11, 12:55 am
Original Poster

Smile travelling with infant

Hello flyers,

I'm a newbie, and hope you would kindly help me...

We'll be flying with our 11 month old to Hong Kong from Winnipeg.
We were lucky to book our tickets via aeroplan for business class. I've never flown business class before... pretty excited!

Here's our itinerary:
Winnipeg > Toronto (Aircraft 320)
Toronto > Narita (Aircraft 77W)
Narita > Hong Kong (Aircraft ANA 763)

Hong Kong > Narita (Aircraft Continental 738)
Narita > Vancouver (Aircraft 320)
Vancouver > Winnipeg (Aircraft 320)

My main concern is with the long haul from Toronto to Narita, and Narita to Vancouver... Has anyone flown in the 77W aircraft with an infant?

Any tips in choosing seats??? Are there bassinets? If yes, which row? And, will my baby be too big for the bassinet?

And, any tips on flying iwth infants????? I have no idea what I can bring and cannot bring?

THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH IN ADVANCE!!!!!!!!!!
Old Dec 27, 11, 1:27 am

there are no bassinets.... and when you lap with your baby, he/she has to be away from the airbag (mounted into the seatbelt like a pad).

Last edited by global happy traveller; Dec 27, 11 at 1:37 am
Old Dec 27, 11, 1:51 am

Programs: 1K, HH Gold, Hertz Gold
My tip for flying with infants - please don't! Especially in C or F!
Old Dec 27, 11, 1:52 am

Programs: HH-S WS-G
Call ahead AC has to know that you will be bringing a lap child.
Old Dec 27, 11, 4:05 am

Originally Posted by originalfoodie View Post
here we go again.............................. ummm please dont bring the two drunken RIM that cause the diversion a mth back....... and also put a sock to those snoring.............. and a group of shopping trip ladies, sipping champagne and talking loudly about their personal stuff that the entire C/F cabin can hear............

geezzzzzzz for cryin out loud
Old Dec 27, 11, 6:17 am

Originally Posted by originalfoodie View Post