Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air Canada | Aeroplan
Reload this Page >

Aeroplan Reward Changes After Departure

Aeroplan Reward Changes After Departure

Old May 14, 18, 7:22 pm
  #91  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, Bonvoy Tit, HH Diamond, Hyatt Glob, Accor Gold, UA Silver
Posts: 34,712
Originally Posted by MasterGeek View Post
Can you upgrade the return portion of a partially used roundtrip/mini-rtw ticket from Business to First class and pay the difference in miles only for the return portion that has been upgraded ? (ie: not pay the difference in miles for the portion that has been flown already in Business class)
No.
MasterGeek likes this.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Sep 22, 19, 12:52 pm
  #92  
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: YYZ
Posts: 21
If travelling on a one-way reward, for example SIN-BKK-FRA-LIS-YYZ, would I be able to change FRA-LIS-YYZ to FRA-BOS-YYZ when I am in BKK on a 23 hour layover? If this is possible, will I have to pay extra YQ to fly on LH instead of TP?
shayaanl is offline  
Old Sep 22, 19, 3:19 pm
  #93  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, Bonvoy Tit, HH Diamond, Hyatt Glob, Accor Gold, UA Silver
Posts: 34,712
It's possible as long as you're not checked in for any unflown segments.
shayaanl likes this.
canadiancow is offline  
Old Sep 22, 19, 5:19 pm
  #94  
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: YYZ
Posts: 21
Originally Posted by canadiancow View Post
It's possible as long as you're not checked in for any unflown segments.
Thanks for your response! So when I am checking in in SIN, would I just ask them to only check me in for the first segment? Would they be willing/able to do this?
shayaanl is offline  
Old Sep 22, 19, 5:40 pm
  #95  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE MM, Bonvoy Tit, HH Diamond, Hyatt Glob, Accor Gold, UA Silver
Posts: 34,712
Originally Posted by shayaanl View Post
Thanks for your response! So when I am checking in in SIN, would I just ask them to only check me in for the first segment? Would they be willing/able to do this?
With a 23 hour connection I'd actually be surprised if they checked you in past BKK, but you should have no problem asking for that regardless.
canadiancow is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: