Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air Canada | Aeroplan
Reload this Page >

Question: 2nd half of upgrade didn't go through...

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Question: 2nd half of upgrade didn't go through...

Search this Thread

Old Feb 2, 2011, 5:21 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AC
2nd half of upgrade didn't go through...

I'm still a newbie here, so please forgive my naivete.

So, yesterday, I had used a SSWU on my trip from BOS-YYZ-YYC. Both legs had a confirmed upgrade at the time of re-booking (yep.. had to reschedule because of snowmageddon).

BOS-YYZ (in J) was 1.5 hours late, which caused me to miss my initial YYZ-YYC connection. That said, the flight that was re-booked didn't have any room in J.

I kindly accepted the Y seat, but was surprised to see they offered me a free meal when the food cart came by. At that moment, I thought about what other FTers would do.

What would you do?
Kindly accept the circumstances like I did?
Complain until you got what you wanted?

Let's hear it!
Old Feb 2, 2011, 5:27 pm

Programs: AC SE100K, HH G
If there are no empty J seats, there is little you can do. The crew can't create another seat. Either graciously accept the meal (as you did) -- or wait for a flight with room in J.

As Vaclav said in another thread, que sera sera.
Old Feb 2, 2011, 6:13 pm

C'est la vie. This isn't the UA board, we don't get compensation for when an FA looks at us funny.
Old Feb 2, 2011, 9:03 pm
SYM

Programs: AC SEMM
This has happened to me often at this time of year. The issue will disappear in less than four weeks. Isn't one good thing about e-certs (in theory) that you will only be charged for the upgrades you fly?
Old Feb 2, 2011, 9:15 pm

Programs: AC*S100K 1MM, LH FTL, Hyatt Globalist, Accor Plat