Mailing schedules for Cards/Certs

Old Nov 18, 10, 5:19 pm
Original Poster

Programs: BA/EC Silver
Mailing schedules for Cards/Certs

Hello all,

I have a quick, probably daft, and certainly unimportant question (in the grand scheme of things anyway).

I got my early Elite status last month (Oct 26th), and duly chose my select package. Today I got a mail from AC, but it only contained 2 SWU certificates. I was kind-of expecting my E card, tags, etc. as well as the SSWU certs...

Is there a second mailing for these things?

Cheers
VM
Old Nov 18, 10, 5:36 pm

Programs: UA 1K, AC 50k, WJ Gold, Alaska Gold, AA EXP, DL Silver
Are you sure those weren't just threshold certs?
Old Nov 18, 10, 6:55 pm
Original Poster

Good question. I'm not sure. I'm new to the program - well, from the top tier point of view anyway - and sure this could be the 20k threshold gift I guess. But I though they only gave those to E/SE? I'd only have been prestige at that point...

I hit 20k in September, seems a bit slow, even for Aeroplan.

VM
Old Nov 18, 10, 7:04 pm

Programs: AA Platinum
Originally Posted by VolcanoMan View Post
Good question. I'm not sure. I'm new to the program - well, from the top tier point of view anyway - and sure this could be the 20k threshold gift I guess. But I though they only gave those to E/SE? I'd only have been prestige at that point...

I hit 20k in September, seems a bit slow, even for Aeroplan.

VM
You get the 20k threshold certs when you hit the early elite recognition. I find it kind of weird too but. It's pretty nice

Usually I think the elite package comes first though. I might call them to see when they mailed the two. But probably you'll get the elite package in a few days.
Old Nov 18, 10, 7:07 pm
Original Poster

OK, thanks. So, I'm not going crazy. Phew.
Old Nov 18, 10, 9:03 pm

Programs: AC-E50K, IHG-P, HH-G
If you already had P status, this is why you got the 20K certs. Has nothing to do with your early E recognition. Did you start the year at P?