Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air Canada | Aeroplan
Reload this Page >

Question: Aeroplan Prestige, any priority in the airport?

Question: Aeroplan Prestige, any priority in the airport?

Old Nov 7, 10, 5:04 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: YYZ
Programs: AC, Hertz Gold 5 Star
Posts: 9
Aeroplan Prestige, any priority in the airport?

Upgrade to Prestige, I don't know any benefit in the airport

Can I use it for priority check-in, boarding?
ranqiao is offline  
Old Nov 7, 10, 5:06 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Programs: AC *E/PC Gold /BW Diamond/Hertz Gold Plus/SPG Gold/Marriot Silver/ TUMI Alpha
Posts: 1,470
Priority Checkin (i.e. use executive check in) = yes
Priority Booarding or use of MLL = No
You get Bonus points when you travel if you pick that option

That's about it.
morphius909 is offline  
Old Nov 7, 10, 6:14 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: SFO/SJC
Programs: AC E
Posts: 643
You actually do get somewhat priority boarding on UA, since Prestige is *A Silver. It's the last group called before general boarding. No priority boarding on AC, though, IIRC.
klparrot is offline  
Old Nov 7, 10, 7:50 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: YYZ
Programs: AC Elite, SPG Gold, Marriott Gold
Posts: 123
Some US airports allow *S use of priority security (ORD for example), this can be a major benefit if you regularly use those airports.
HR_Traveler is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread