Question: AC-SQ Baggage Interlining

Old Oct 10, 10, 5:55 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: YYT/YYZ
Programs: AC*SE, AC*MM, SPG Gold, FPC Plat, HHonors Diamond, PC Plat Elite, R&C Club 5C, Hyatt GP
Posts: 2,201
AC-SQ Baggage Interlining

In a couple of weeks I have a YYZ-YVR-HKG flight on AC, connecting on SQ from HKG-SIN. These are booked as separate itineraries.

Is there any way to get my bag through checked to SIN? Failing that, will I be able to transfer at HKG and get SQ to retag my bags without my having to collect them?
antirealist is offline  
Old Oct 10, 10, 5:59 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Toronto, ON
Programs: AC*A
Posts: 4,856
Yes, show your itinerary to the checkin agent at YYZ and have it checked through.
ChrisA330 is offline  
Old Oct 11, 10, 1:10 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: YYZ/DLC
Programs: AP, CX Gold, HHonours Gold, SPG Gold, KL/AF Gold
Posts: 3,679
Originally Posted by antirealist View Post
In a couple of weeks I have a YYZ-YVR-HKG flight on AC, connecting on SQ from HKG-SIN. These are booked as separate itineraries.

Is there any way to get my bag through checked to SIN? Failing that, will I be able to transfer at HKG and get SQ to retag my bags without my having to collect them?
As long as your connection is legal your bag will be checked through to SIN. I do this once a month without issues.
payam81 is offline  
Old Oct 11, 10, 7:09 am
  #4  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: YYT/YYZ
Programs: AC*SE, AC*MM, SPG Gold, FPC Plat, HHonors Diamond, PC Plat Elite, R&C Club 5C, Hyatt GP
Posts: 2,201
Thanks for the info guys.
antirealist is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread