Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Mini RTW Questions

Search this Thread

Old Sep 12, 2020, 6:26 am

Programs: BA Silver, Hyatt Discoverist, Hilton Gold, Mariott Gold
Hi all, it is my first time organizing a mRTW for Aeroplan and I would like to do it before the devaluation coming in November.
I keenly read as many threads as I can to organize something, but unfortunately lost track of updates since May confusion with switching to IATA MPM and I was wondering if someone can verify my trip would work because I'm a bit lost?

RAK-DPS RT has a max MPM of 13983 (pre-IATA numbers, 125k AP)

Going: RAK(Origin)-LIS-GVA-IST-FRA-HND-TPE-SIN-DPS(DESTINATION) costing 13935 MPM

Return: DPS-TPE(STOPOVER) -YYZ-LIS-RAK costing 13954 MPM

I would really appreciate anyone's insight into how I can make this work out, or if there might be any perceived problems at any point of this planned journey. Thank you
Old Sep 15, 2020, 8:22 pm

Programs: AA Plat, Bonvoy Titanium, Hilton Diamond, Golden Circle Jade
Had a mRTW booked for next april,
YYZ-TPE-ICN-KIX-SIN-WLG-SIN-TPE-YYZ

SQ sent me an email informing me that WLG-SIN-WLG got cancelled, and also removed me from all other SQ legs, i.e. KIX-SIN and SIN-TPE, which are not cancelled. Is this normal? What can I do in this case?

"We regret to inform you that SQ247, scheduled to depart from Singapore to Wellington on XX Apr 2021 at 19:45, has been cancelled. In addition, all Singapore Airlines and SilkAir operated flight sectors have been removed from your travel itinerary."
Old Sep 16, 2020, 1:50 am
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: AC SE MM, BA Gold, SQ Silver, Bonvoy Tit LTG, Hyatt Glob, HH Diamond
Call Aeroplan and see what can be done.

I'm not sure how many hours I'd invest trying to rebook a NZ trip for April though.
cennis likes this.
Old Sep 17, 2020, 10:08 am

Originally Posted by cennis
Had a mRTW booked for next april,
YYZ-TPE-ICN-KIX-SIN-WLG-SIN-TPE-YYZ