FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Africa (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/africa-459/)
-   -   JNB / Johannesburg Airport - Connections, Facilities, Layovers, etc. (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/africa/1009900-jnb-johannesburg-airport-connections-facilities-layovers-etc.html)

industry_killer Jan 5, 2015 12:09 am

Originally Posted by Genoa (Post 24082406)
Newbie here! Hope I'm in the right place. Flying British Airways Cape Town to Johannesburg on Sunday evening to connect through to London on British Airways. Two separate tickets (PNRs?) Is two and a half hours sufficient time to allow?

If everything is on time should be an easy connection. Also even on seperate tickets the BA staff at CPT should be able to check your luggage all the way to LHR.

wln Jan 14, 2015 2:13 pm

EK - SA interline?

Wonderful thread - as expected from FT. A question I haven't seen addressed in it earlier: I have a ticket CPT-JNB-DXB on EK ticket stock, although the first leg is operated by SA. Any idea if SA agents will be able to check bags through to DXB, or should I expect to pick them up at JNB and check in with EK separately? One would think with one ticket it would be doable, but I don't know how nicely SA & EK's systems play with each other.

Steve_ZA Jan 14, 2015 2:52 pm

Originally Posted by wln (Post 24167316)
Wonderful thread - as expected from FT. A question I haven't seen addressed in it earlier: I have a ticket CPT-JNB-DXB on EK ticket stock, although the first leg is operated by SA. Any idea if SA agents will be able to check bags through to DXB, or should I expect to pick them up at JNB and check in with EK separately? One would think with one ticket it would be doable, but I don't know how nicely SA & EK's systems play with each other.