Cannot finish check-in online for IST-ATH

Old Sep 20, 19, 10:27 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: OKC
Programs: DL DM/2.5MM, Global Entry, PL_Marriott, GHertz
Posts: 6,155
Cannot finish check-in online for IST-ATH

I have called in, used an iOS app, and a web page on a browser on my iPad Pro 3.

I received an email confirmation when I changed flights today and had previously checked in without incident.

Now I cannot get past the point where I should enter my passport number. That page asks for an identify card and does not allow me to enter a country.

When I spoke to an agent by phone, she said everything looked okay except my country of residence. However, I de-selected and deselected my country of residence and still get stuck on identify card.

I have closed browsers and apps more than once and got the same result. Is there a way around this?

If there is no other solution, would there be a kiosk near the check-in counter where I could print a BP and going on to a lounge?
Xeno is offline  
Old Sep 20, 19, 12:31 pm
  #2  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: OKC
Programs: DL DM/2.5MM, Global Entry, PL_Marriott, GHertz
Posts: 6,155
Well, then what about these scenarios.

I have the eBP for the original flight on Sunday in my iPhone wallet. If I take that to security, will it then show my actual GP for Saturday?

Another option is to show the email that has a coded bar yet claims it is not a proper BP. I used something like that to get through ATH transit immigration yesterday after DL flight then catch TK to IST.
Xeno is offline  
Old Sep 20, 19, 8:50 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: OKC
Programs: DL DM/2.5MM, Global Entry, PL_Marriott, GHertz
Posts: 6,155
When I went for check-out this morning, they saw what the Aegean phone agent saw. They could make the necessary choices and print a BP for me.
headingwest likes this.
Xeno is offline  
Old Sep 24, 19, 11:01 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 73
Probably its a bug of the app. I tried to check in from ATH to IST and the app didnt open the APIS 'part' (where you fill in the passport info), so I got the must you go to check in counter to get the boarding card message too.
I used a PC to check in, and it worked fine
Chr04 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread