Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > AccorHotels | Le Club AccorHotels
Reload this Page >

Accorhotels websites inconsistencies, scams, bugs and…I don’t know what else…

Accorhotels websites inconsistencies, scams, bugs and…I don’t know what else…

Reply

Old Feb 8, 19, 2:58 am
  #526  
Marriott Contributor BadgeAccor 10+ Badge
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: ASIA
Programs: TK Elite, ALLPlus Platinum (formerly known as Le Club AccorHotels), Hertz PC
Posts: 3,401
By the way @Stacycrow , who did you contact? Accor CS or AccorPlus member services? In which country if I may ask?
gilbertaue is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 8, 19, 3:27 am
  #527  
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Perth Western Australia
Programs: Hilton Diamond, Accor Platinum, Wyndham Diamond, Bestwestern Diamond & Hyatt Platinum
Posts: 53
Originally Posted by gilbertaue View Post
By the way @Stacycrow , who did you contact? Accor CS or AccorPlus member services? In which country if I may ask?
Hi Accor Plus Brisbane, Australia
gilbertaue likes this.
Stacycrow is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 19, 5:15 am
  #528  
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Australia
Programs: Le Club Accor Platinum H Honors Diamond
Posts: 322
My scenario is slightly different and had wondered whether anyone else has come across it before
Booked 2 rooms in Hobart
1st room for me 6 nights
2nd room for mate( booked week later ) for 3 nights same check in date but obviously different check out date
Mate checks out after 3 nights,status points and 3 nights added to my account following day
I check out 3 days later after 6 nights in total no more points nor final 3 nights added .
Contacted c/s about same no reply
Been in touch with some sort of manager at Hobart hotel who cannot do eneough to help rectify situationand even though he also has contacted c/s by phone still awaiting outcome after 2 weeks of him trying.
Is it not possible to manually add nights at hotel to my account if it can be done for points does any one know please
sycokid is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 19, 5:18 am
  #529  
Accor 10+ BadgeMarriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: ASIA
Programs: TK Elite, ALLPlus Platinum (formerly known as Le Club AccorHotels), Hertz PC
Posts: 3,401
Originally Posted by sycokid View Post
My scenario is slightly different and had wondered whether anyone else has come across it before
Booked 2 rooms in Hobart
1st room for me 6 nights
2nd room for mate( booked week later ) for 3 nights same check in date but obviously different check out date
Mate checks out after 3 nights,status points and 3 nights added to my account following day
I check out 3 days later after 6 nights in total no more points nor final 3 nights added .
Contacted c/s about same no reply
Been in touch with some sort of manager at Hobart hotel who cannot do eneough to help rectify situationand even though he also has contacted c/s by phone still awaiting outcome after 2 weeks of him trying.
Is it not possible to manually add nights at hotel to my account if it can be done for points does any one know please
He can manually add goodwill points.
I don't think he can add nights.
But he can create a fictitious stay and post that way.
gilbertaue is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 19, 6:08 am
  #530  
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Australia
Programs: Le Club Accor Platinum H Honors Diamond
Posts: 322
Originally Posted by gilbertaue View Post
He can manually add goodwill points.
I don't think he can add nights.
But he can create a fictitious stay and post that way.
Thanks for that G ,next time he gets in touch I shall ask him if he can do this from within
gilbertaue likes this.
sycokid is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 19, 12:37 am
  #531  
Accor Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Saint Brieuc
Programs: HHonors, Accorhotel Platinium, Nordic Choice Platinium
Posts: 563
Originally Posted by sycokid View Post
My scenario is slightly different and had wondered whether anyone else has come across it before
Booked 2 rooms in Hobart
1st room for me 6 nights
2nd room for mate( booked week later ) for 3 nights same check in date but obviously different check out date
Mate checks out after 3 nights,status points and 3 nights added to my account following day
I check out 3 days later after 6 nights in total no more points nor final 3 nights added .
Contacted c/s about same no reply
Been in touch with some sort of manager at Hobart hotel who cannot do eneough to help rectify situationand even though he also has contacted c/s by phone still awaiting outcome after 2 weeks of him trying.
Is it not possible to manually add nights at hotel to my account if it can be done for points does any one know please
I think he also can remove the first stay from your account (you then should see " Account Regularization " in you points history) and then post the 6 nights stay

sycokid likes this.
nrouxel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 19, 11:49 am
  #532  
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Programs: Aeroplan; Starriot; Fairmont/Accor
Posts: 1
Angry

Just got off the phone with customer service. Account was blocked yesterday due to too many unsuccessful login attempts (result of not notifying assistant of new password...oops).

Apparently the only way to unblock the account is for the Accor IT team to send an mail to reset password ("forgot my password" link doesn't work). Customer rep said she would send a ticket to IT immediately but they are way behind and hiring new staff to handle demand.

She said it will take THREE TO FOUR WEEKS for the IT department to resolve the ticket. In the meantime, she said we'll have to call to book or modify any reservations. For the next month.

I miss FPC so much.
Nick Art likes this.
prairiedog is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 19, 4:36 pm
  #533  
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 31
Anyone else has had issues with inputting dates on the Accor website for the last week or so, thereby practically rendering the website unusable? I've tried in both Chrome and Edge with the same result. Luckily, it still works in the app.

EDIT: I figured it out - my ad blocker (uBlock Origin) was somehow blocking the new booking interface.

Last edited by Nander; Feb 17, 19 at 4:43 pm
Nander is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 19, 3:44 am
  #534  
Accor Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: UK
Programs: IHG Plat, AF/KL Gold
Posts: 474
Originally Posted by Nander View Post
Anyone else has had issues with inputting dates on the Accor website for the last week or so, thereby practically rendering the website unusable? I've tried in both Chrome and Edge with the same result. Luckily, it still works in the app.

EDIT: I figured it out - my ad blocker (uBlock Origin) was somehow blocking the new booking interface.
I was having the same problem with Opera for the past few weeks, just tried without my ad blocker and it now works, thanks for the tip!
Ikaz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 19, 5:08 am
  #535  
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Programs: Accor+ Platinum, SPG Platinum
Posts: 21
Is it just me or have they removed the Map option from the homepage now? That was actually kind of useful...
nickw_au is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 19, 4:21 pm
  #536  
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: YVR
Programs: MBV LTT, Accor Plat, HH Gold, A3 Gold
Posts: 123
Originally Posted by prairiedog View Post
Just got off the phone with customer service. Account was blocked yesterday due to too many unsuccessful login attempts (result of not notifying assistant of new password...oops).

Apparently the only way to unblock the account is for the Accor IT team to send an mail to reset password ("forgot my password" link doesn't work). Customer rep said she would send a ticket to IT immediately but they are way behind and hiring new staff to handle demand.

She said it will take THREE TO FOUR WEEKS for the IT department to resolve the ticket. In the meantime, she said we'll have to call to book or modify any reservations. For the next month.

.
I just had the same conversation with a rep, who is now saying 6 to 10 weeks. He speculated that there is only 1 person in France who is doing this work.

Not only do you have to call in for reservations, but there is NO way (according to him) to register for promos, such as the current 3X in North America. He could create a duplicate account, but then you would lose the associated status for those bookings and points accrual.

The same rep confirmed that the Accor site cannot handle all of the Fairmont booking rates. So attempting to book a Fairmont would likely show you only the higher rates - which is why I asked that question in the first place. I didn't ask, but I wouldn't be surprised if bookings made through the Fairmont site didn't qualify for promos like the 3X, not that it matters for me since I can't register in the first place.

And Accor wonders why they have fewer people booking on the Accor site compared to Marriott et al???

As one of the "acquired" FPC customers, I'm trying to make this work, but it seems Accor is trying even harder to lose my business.
Ubud is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 19, 7:10 pm
  #537  
Accor Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Programs: accor plat, HH Gold
Posts: 347
Booking Map

Originally Posted by nickw_au View Post
Is it just me or have they removed the Map option from the homepage now? That was actually kind of useful...

Here it is ....


https://www.accorhotels.com/gb/booking/map-search.shtml
nickw_au likes this.
hotel_user is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 1, 19, 9:14 am
  #538  
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: SIN
Programs: TK-G | Accor G | Marriott P | SPG P| Hilton S
Posts: 3,669
Look at clause 3. 31.04.2019

lingua101 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 14, 19, 8:36 pm
  #539  
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Southeast Asia
Posts: 202
I'm not sure if this is a bug . . . this is just a question.

I requalified for Platinum about 2 weeks ago with all Status/Rewards Points and nights being posted perfectly showing that I have the required number at least for nights (over 60).

However, my Membership Card both in the App and in my Web Account still show my Platinum status finishing on 31 December 2019 rather than 2020 due to requalification.

I was wondering how long it usually takes the wording on the Membership Card or elsewhere to reflect the new year of qualification ?

Is it just a matter of being patient for a month or more ? Or given that two weeks have already passed is this a bug that I need to email Accor CS about to update me manually ?
Kobetraveller is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 14, 19, 8:46 pm
  #540  
Accor Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sunshine Coast, Australia
Programs: A|Club Platinum, Qantas Platinum
Posts: 462
I suspect they think you’re on fire and will qualify for Diamond, so they are holding out.

Originally Posted by Kobetraveller View Post
I'm not sure if this is a bug . . . this is just a question.

I requalified for Platinum about 2 weeks ago with all Status/Rewards Points and nights being posted perfectly showing that I have the required number at least for nights (over 60).

However, my Membership Card both in the App and in my Web Account still show my Platinum status finishing on 31 December 2019 rather than 2020 due to requalification.

I was wondering how long it usually takes the wording on the Membership Card or elsewhere to reflect the new year of qualification ?

Is it just a matter of being patient for a month or more ? Or given that two weeks have already passed is this a bug that I need to email Accor CS about to update me manually ?
gilbertaue and Kobetraveller like this.
PabloM is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread