FlyerTalk Forums - View Single Post - Local lockdowns in the UK
View Single Post
Old Dec 22, 20, 6:09 pm
Ambassador, British Airways; FlyerTalk Evangelist
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Leeds, UK
Programs: BA GGL/CCR, GfL, HH Diamond
Posts: 36,811
Introduction of Tier 4 in England

Amending legislation

Basically itís lockdown 2 rules but only for those living in tier 4 areas and not the whole country. So those in Tier 4 areas are not supposed to leave home without a reasonable excuse. In force from 0700 20 December.

there are no restrictions on movement within England otherwise with regard to anyone in Tier 1-3.

for reference Tier 4 areas are the following:

South East
Kent County Council
Medway Council
Buckinghamshire Council
West Berkshire Council
Bracknell Forest Council
Reading Borough Council
Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead
Wokingham Borough Council
Slough Borough Council
Elmbridge Borough Council
Epsom and Ewell Borough Council
Guildford Borough Council
Mole Valley District Council
Reigate and Banstead Borough Council
Runnymede Borough Council
Spelthorne Borough Council
Surrey Heath Borough Council
Tandridge District Council
Woking Borough Council
Hastings Borough Council
Rother District Council
Havant Borough Council
Gosport Borough Council
Portsmouth City Council

East of England
Hertfordshire County Council
Bedford Borough Council
Central Bedfordshire Council
Milton Keynes Council
Luton Borough Council
Peterborough City Council
Basildon Borough Council
Braintree District Council
Brentwood Borough Council
Castle Point Borough Council
Chelmsford City Council
Epping Forest District Council
Harlow District Council
Maldon District Council
Rochford District Council
Southend-on-Sea Borough Council
Thurrock Council

City of Westminster
London Borough of Barking and Dagenham
London Borough of Barnet
London Borough of Bexley
London Borough of Brent
London Borough of Bromley
London Borough of Camden
London Borough of Croydon
London Borough of Ealing
London Borough of Enfield
London Borough of Hackney
London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham
London Borough of Haringey
London Borough of Harrow
London Borough of Havering
London Borough of Hillingdon
London Borough of Hounslow
London Borough of Islington
London Borough of Lambeth
London Borough of Lewisham
London Borough of Merton
London Borough of Newham
London Borough of Redbridge
London Borough of Richmond upon Thames
London Borough of Southwark
London Borough of Sutton
London Borough of Tower Hamlets
London Borough of Waltham Forest Council
London Borough of Wandsworth Council
Royal Borough of Greenwich
Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea
Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames
The Common Council, in respect of the City of London
The Sub-Treasurer, in respect of the Inner Temple and the Under Treasurer, in respect of
the Middle Temple
KARFA is offline