FlyerTalk Forums - View Single Post - Ski DO 2015: Whistler, Feb 20th-22nd
View Single Post
Old Nov 11, 2014, 8:40 am
Dr Jabadski

Programs: UA LT Gold (BIS), AA LT Plat (CC SUBs & BD), Hilton Dia (CC), Hyatt Glob (BIB), et. al.
Originally Posted by ma91pmh
Ski DO 2015: Whistler, Feb 20th-22nd
I’m interested although timing might not work and being Whistler I’d probably make it a VERY long weekend (like Wednesday through Tuesday).

(Note: My apologies for my ranting and raving, skiing “out West” compared to skiing the NE hits a button for me. AND, the thread title does include “Whistler”^!!!)

Originally Posted by timid_trnchcoat
… I am a beginner level skier and have never skied outside of NH/MA/VT. Should I have any reservations about doing this? Thanks all!
NO. NO. NO!!! Absolutely not. In fact, once you ski west of the Mississippi, you may never again go back to NH/MA/VT. It’s a completely different experience and well worth the added expense of a plane ticket (especially for a FlyerTalk-er) and an extra day or 2 of traveling. Only possible reservation is being a group ski trip, potentially a small group, you may not find others who ski the same terrain and pace that you do.