View Single Post
Old Mar 9, 00, 6:49 pm
  #7  
UserMark
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Andover, MA, 01810
Posts: 1,867
It seems that after you click on the "launch" button, it signs you up for the "zoomerang by mypoints" and refreshes the cookie. So then when you click on the 25-point link and anytime after that, points are going to this new account. I noticed this because after clicking on the 25-point link, I tried to go to www.mypoints.com, and it said I couldn't because I was already in the zoomerang program.

You can avoid the problem by following the link to the zoomerang program and removing your member key BEFORE clicking for the 25 points (using a separate window). Then when you click on the 25-point link, it will ask you to enter your regular mypoints id and password. But this is a lot of work, and mypoints might get mad.
UserMark is offline