The largest expert travel community:
  • 714,422 Total members
  • 6,622 Users online now
  • 1,642,587 Threads
  • 29,251,787 Posts


Thank you for voting, balloting is now closed. Stay tuned for the announcement of the winners of the 2020 FlyerTalk Awards, coming in March, as well as the winners of the two $250 gift cards!

For the eighth straight year, FlyerTalkers have cast ballots to determine the community's favorite travel affinity programs. Official voting took place in January-February 2019, and the winners can be found here.

Perhaps the most rewarded group in the history of these programs, FlyerTalk is a community of over half a million business and leisure travelers dedicated to finding and sharing elite-level knowledge of air, hotel and car rental programs. These are not casual travelers; they are industry influencers. Their favorite programs can truly be called the best in the world, because they have tried them all.

Over one hundred rewards programs worldwide vie for Best Program, signifying the finest combination of value, ease-of-redemption and customer service. FlyerTalk is presenting nine of these awards across three geographical regions, along with nine more awards for the Outstanding Benefit of the past year.

How the Awards are chosen:

Voters are asked to submit a six-part online ballot, ranking their top four programs (1st place, 2nd place, 3rd place, 4th place) in each award category. Ballots are tabulated using a single-winner voting method (a modified Borda count) with a proprietary weighting system, and audited over a period of weeks. This ensures that small programs, meeting a modest minimum qualifying percentage of votes cast, have the same chance of winning as the largest players in their industry; high program participation does not necessarily equate to a higher Quality Score.
A perfect Quality Score, receiving nothing but 1st-place votes, is 10.


This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Copyright © 2014 Top News Theme. Theme by MVP Themes, powered by Wordpress.