Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Discontinued Programs/Partners > US Airways 2011 Grand Slam Promotion
Reload this Page >

I Admit: I Participated in Grand Slam BUT Forgot to Register!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Dec 28, 2011, 8:34 am
Original Poster

I'm not a newbie so I have no excuse. For the GS promo I did the super-easy 8 hits thing for my wife and me, my 10K bonus posted quickly but for the life of me I couldn't figure out why her bonus wasn't posting. Finally after much head-scratching I realized that I totally forgot to register her in the promo.

I've been beating myself up about this knucklehead move ever since (was planning to use the 10K for a HI interisland R/T this spring). Misery loves company, anyone else care to admit a similar blunder?
Old Dec 28, 2011, 1:34 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: AA Gold 1MM, AS MVP, UA Silver, WN A-List, Marriott LT Titanium, HH Diamond
Oops.

I actually went the opposite way and registered at least three times. I never got a confirmation email or any other indication in my account that I was signed up for GS. I had to come to this board to figure out that this was normal.

It was only after my first bonuses posted that I was really certain I was successfully registered...
Old Dec 29, 2011, 1:52 am

Programs: US CP, MR Plat, SPG Plat, HHonors Gold, National X
Originally Posted by yanxfann:17703548
I'm not a newbie so I have no excuse. For the GS promo I did the super-easy 8 hits thing for my wife and me, my 10K bonus posted quickly but for the life of me I couldn't figure out why her bonus wasn't posting. Finally after much head-scratching I realized that I totally forgot to register her in the promo.

I've been beating myself up about this knucklehead move ever since (was planning to use the 10K for a HI interisland R/T this spring). Misery loves company, anyone else care to admit a similar blunder?