Difference between Systemwide and Sweet Spot Upgrades?

Subscribe
I am new to upgrade certs etc, and was wondering if someone can help me out. I know of the Systemwide, Sweet spot, and the Status Global.
Thanks.

[This message has been edited by atsu8 (edited Mar 03, 2004).]
Sweetspots expired 29 Feb 2004 so their value might have approached zero. In theory 2003 paper SWU's and 2004 e-SWU's are more or less equivalent to Sweetspots.
Since all (ok most) Sweetspots expired on 2/29/04, I would pretty much say they are worthless now.
Sweetspot SWU's were worth quite a bit when they came out as they were good on the deeply discounted fares (all the way down to S IIRC), while the 2003 SWU's were good on H+ fares. However when the 2004 SWU's came out the value of Sweet Spots declined if you ask me since the 2004's are good on the W fares. For the most part Sweet Spot SWU's expired on February 29, 2004.

[This message has been edited by kluau88 (edited Mar 03, 2004).]
Quote:
<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="2">Originally posted by atsu8:
I am new to upgrade certs etc, and was wondering if someone can help me out. Which is worth more?
Thanks.
</font>
Sweet Spots expired on Sadie Hawkins Day!!
(2-29-2004) Value---0!
Quote:
<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="2">In theory 2003 paper SWU's and 2004 e-SWU's are more or less equivalent to Sweetspots.</font>
I'd disagree with that "more or less equal" generalization. Sweet Spots were valid to Region 2 (International) on L, S and Ts. Revised 2003s and the new 2004s are not. And that's a big difference, IMHO.
Quote:
<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="2">Originally posted by kluau88:
However when the 2004 SWU's came out their value declined if you ask me since the 2004's are good on the W fares.</font>