Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Sign in using an external account

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 23, 12, 10:02 am   #1
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 655
ORD Terminal 2 Check-In

I have a United Express flight leaving from ORD terminal 2. As I usually leave from ORD terminal 1, does anyone know if I can check-in at terminal 2 or should I still check-in at terminal 1 and walk over?
milemonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 12, 10:11 am   #2
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Programs: UA 1K, AS MVP Gold, HH Silver, Jewel/Osco Preferred Shopper
Posts: 226
I don't believe UA has any counter space in Terminal 2, so if you need to check a bag, Terminal 1 is the answer.
la2jax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 12, 12:53 pm   #3
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: BOM
Programs: UA Gold, AC, AA, DL, Marriott Gold, Hyatt
Posts: 6,305
Quote:
Originally Posted by la2jax View Post
I don't believe UA has any counter space in Terminal 2, so if you need to check a bag, Terminal 1 is the answer.
This is correct, UA check in is all at T1. If you're elite, use the Permier Access line next to premier access check in, turn left and follow the signs for T2. Elite or not, you can use security all the way at the left end of the terminal (if facing check in desks), then turn left towards T2 after clearing (T1 is right). I haven't originated in ORD for a while, so maybe things have changed, however, I've found this security point is always way less busy then the main security checkpoint, and even sometimes less crowded then the main elite security line sometimes.
emcampbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 12, 2:04 pm   #4
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: YYZ, YTZ, BUF
Programs: UA 1K, AA Gold, Starwood Plat, Marriott Silver, Hilton Gold, Hertz Prez, AVIS First, Amtrak Select+
Posts: 2,769
Arrived at T2 today and saw signs directing to T1 for United check-in.
EnvoyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 12, 3:52 pm   #5
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: CHI / HVN
Programs: 1K
Posts: 281
There are check-in kiosks in the T2 lobby, so if you don't need an agent you can bypass the lines and crowds and skip T1. UA premium passengers (and Pre-Check UA fliers) are accommodated at the T2 security checkpoint.
jsl42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 9:18 am.




SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.