Bait and Switch on Award Accelerator?

Subscribe
Moderators: I started this as a new thread (as opposed to part of the Award Accelerator pricing thread) because I believe this is a different topic. Please merge if you feel otherwise.

I have been eyeing an Award Accelerator RDM purchase for a couple of months now. Current offer on the reservation page is "starting from $161." This is for my wife and I on RT FC award tickets from US East Coast to LHR in November. This was purchased using points from a friend's MP account (great to have friends like this!).

Once on actual the offer page, each of us has the choice of $161 for 7620 miles or $322 for 15,240 miles. It works out to about 2.1 CPM. The check boxes are disabled because we need to enter our MP numbers to qualify. I entered my Premier Gold number her GM number and the offer immediately changes for both of us to $336 for 7620 miles and $504 for 15,240 miles!

I thought I was crazy having misread this, so I printed the screen, then used the BACK button on my browser and I was able to get the old screens back (and printed them). I declined the offer, logged out, and tried again with the same results.

The first time I felt really lucky that I noticed this. It was totally unexpected.

Has anyone else seen this behaviour? Any suggestions on how to deal with this?
Yes this is common. Once you log in with your MP number, it changes it. But you can't buy the miles without putting in your MP number.
As many others have posted, you can "correct" this glitch by re-loading the web page after entering your MP number. The original offer should re-appear.