Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Sign in using an external account

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Apr 10, 12, 11:35 am   #1
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Programs: Starwood LT Platinum w/ AMB, UA 1K 1MM, Marriott Gold, Hilton Gold, Club Carlson Gold
Posts: 1,991
CHASE PQM's now show as entry on MP account statement

I just saw that there is an entry on my activity, dated Feb 29, for an amount of PQM's that I earned from charging United tix, on UA.com, on my Chase UA card.

This is a welcome improvement, allowing better tracking of PQM's.

Entry looks like this:

2/29/2012 PQM Chase Bonus 0 0 380 0 , with the 380 being under the Premier Qualifying Miles column

let's keep seeing improvements......
clublounger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 12, 4:20 pm   #2
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Programs: UA 1K, Star Gold, SPG Gold, Hertz #1 Gold
Posts: 400
Quote:
Originally Posted by clublounger View Post
I just saw that there is an entry on my activity, dated Feb 29, for an amount of PQM's that I earned from charging United tix, on UA.com, on my Chase UA card.

This is a welcome improvement, allowing better tracking of PQM's.

Entry looks like this:

2/29/2012 PQM Chase Bonus 0 0 380 0 , with the 380 being under the Premier Qualifying Miles column

let's keep seeing improvements......
Agreed, this is one thing that I like about the new UA. I think that they had to do it this way, because the FlexPQMs earned under the CO Presidential Plat card are good only up to Premier Plat status, not 1K. Having said that, there are posts in all different kinds of threads asking if the limit is going to apply to the UA Chase Visas that have this PQM benefit. Word on the street so far is "no".
redwoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 12, 4:29 pm   #3
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: LA
Programs: 1K|MM
Posts: 6,157
I saw Chase PQM credits on my activity as well. Nice upgrade. Of course, I must now wonder if it will function properly. Once United displays redemption details for GPU/RPU I'll be much happier.

Quote:
Originally Posted by InHouseCounsel View Post
To be fair, sometimes miles were missing before the system conversion, and this should make it easier to track down exactly what is missing.
Agree.
anc-ord772 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 12, 4:31 pm   #4
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Washington, DC
Programs: AA EP, UA 1K; Hilton Diamond; SPG Platinum; Marriott Plat; Hertz Five Star; Avis President's
Posts: 95
This will be big improvement, once they actually get all the miles to post. Only half of mine showed up during the same period, with no rhyme or reason why some and not others. All were charged on the website using the card. It is sort of like mileage posting in general- somethings show up, some do not. To be fair, sometimes miles were missing before the system conversion, and this should make it easier to track down exactly what is missing.
InHouseCounsel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 12, 11:17 am   #5
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: LAX / BUR Arun Baheti
Programs: UA MM/Gold, Hilton Gold, Marriott Gold, Southwest happy companion pass designee
Posts: 648
Showing up for me, but I noticed a quirk. When I view my account on ual.com, under "Most Recent Account Activity" I see a line for Chase PQMs and it says "zero" under the column "Mileage Earned".

Clicking on "View All Activity" displays non-airline activity and shows the Chase PQM line with blanks under mileage plus activity, but a value under miles in the "Premier Qualifying" section.

I get how "mileage earned" is different from PQMs (my overall credit card spend shows up under mileage earned on the main screen). Just had a second where I thought there was a problem, but found the PQMs on the next screen.

MINOR issue, just need to know to click deeper one layer. I like this display method better than the pmUA world where I had to call/research.
abaheti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 12, 11:44 am   #6
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: CVG
Programs: UA Gold, AC, AA, DL, Marriott Gold, Hyatt
Posts: 6,464
CHASE PQM's now show as entry on MP account statement

It's the same of you look at it in the mobile app activity. Those screens only show RDM, not PQM.
emcampbe is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 3:34 am.