Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Community > Trip Reports
Reload this Page >

From Karachi, Pakistan to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia via EK (March, 2015)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

From Karachi, Pakistan to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia via EK (March, 2015)

Search this Thread

Old Aug 27, 2015, 5:39 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Emirates Skywards Blue, Etihad Guest
Thumbs up From Karachi, Pakistan to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia via EK (March, 2015)

Hello guys,

Hope you're doing well. I have been following Flyertalk since quite some time and really enjoy reading all the trip reports posted here. Before I start off with my trip report, I'd like to introduce myself first. I am a tech entrepreneur based in Karachi, Pakistan and travel 3-4 times a year basically for leisure. I am an avid fan of motorsports and have been travelling to Abu Dhabi, UAE every year since 2009 to attend the Formula 1 Grand Prix held there (will post a separate trip report for it).

Coming over to my trip report, visiting Malaysia had always been on my agenda but I never really got the time to go on this trip. After I returned back to my home from the UAE in December, 2014, I got in touch with a friend of mine who's studying at the Nilai University in Kuala Lumpur and started planning out my trip with her help.

During the first week of January, I applied for my Malaysian visa through a travel agent here in Karachi and received it in around 10 days for the cost of $62. Shortly after receiving my visa, I bought my air tickets for my Emirates flight which would take me from Karachi to Kuala Lumpur and back with a stopover in Dubai during both the outbound and inbound journeys. I bought the ticket two months in advance therefore I got a very good fare of only $620 for economy class.