Community
Wiki Posts
Search

China Airlines 747, A330-200 TPE-NRT-HNL-TPE! Business Class Trip Report

Search this Thread

Old Jan 20, 2014, 10:44 pm
Original Poster

China Airlines 747, A330-300 TPE-NRT-HNL-TPE! Business Class Trip Report

This is my first attempt at writing a trip report on my recent flight to the island state Hawaii.

My Gold Medallion status on Delta in recent years have scored me around 200,000 miles, there are some award trips I've booked using my points to and from Tokyo and Hong Kong, none of the points have been redeemed for the purpose of international longhaul flights. The recent devaluation of Skypesos have more or less discouraged me from credit any more miles to Skymiles program, and I have instead status matched to Alaska Airlines in hope to have better use of miles for future redemption. Since most of my miles come from Delta TPAC flights and Asia to Europe trips on KLM/AF. Even though I've really wanted to try out the Delta BusinessElite services from Asia to the mainland US on flatbed, but I've decided against it, since I've found a really good redemption opportunities from TPE to HNL on partner airlines for 70K in Business, the Award Chart for this route will soon be increased to around 85K Miles after March 1st, so I called meeting with my travel companion and planned out a January trip to the island state of Hawaii.