Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Travel Tools
Sign in using an external account

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Dec 15, 04, 1:04 pm   #121
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: YYZ at this time
Programs: ACMM / Altitude S100K / HH Diamond
Posts: 6,257
Quote:
Originally Posted by KVS
Are you using the latest version (1.3.2)?
Yes I am indeed... across the top it indicates "KvS Availability Tool 1.3.2"

The SABRE: ITN/UA is just fine.

The SABRE: AuA/*A goes off into lala land after pressing GO and it can sit there for over 1 hou using 100% CPU and not doing anything ... I can click STOP at any time and it terminates the search ...

The interesting thing is with the ITN/UA I see under the STOP button the text "Stop [2K]" ... while with the AUA/*A I see simply "Stop [.]"

Thank-you

PB
__________________
ACMM
PreferBulkhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 04, 1:23 pm   #122
KVS
Company Representative - KVS Tool and FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: KVSTool.com
Programs: KVS Availability Tool [✈]
Posts: 11,903
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by PreferBulkhead
The SABRE: AuA/*A goes off into lala land after pressing GO and it can sit there for over 1 hou using 100% CPU and not doing anything ... I can click STOP at any time and it terminates the search ...

... while with the AUA/*A I see simply "Stop [.]"
If there's only 1 dot after [Stop] it means that it cannot connect to the AUA website for some reason.

Try opening http://book5.aua.com/ in Internet Explorer:

If it doesn't bring you to AUA's website, then something in your system/network is blocking your access to that website.
If it does, try re-installing the tool using the SETUP (not manually).
KVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 04, 1:32 pm   #123
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: YYZ at this time
Programs: ACMM / Altitude S100K / HH Diamond
Posts: 6,257
Thanks - I will pursue your suggestions ... appreciate your time

PB

Added: Going to the url directly seems to have cleared whatever log jam there was ... I can now use KVS AUA/*A successfully ... thanks.

The only problem is that a direct AC Jazz flight from YYZ-> MSY never shows up -- it is there at the AC website - but not via KVS ... I know that is not an prob with KVS - but the backends it accesses -- oh well.

Thanks again!

PB
__________________
ACMM

Last edited by PreferBulkhead; Dec 15, 04 at 1:38 pm..
PreferBulkhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 04, 2:18 pm   #124
KVS
Company Representative - KVS Tool and FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: KVSTool.com
Programs: KVS Availability Tool [✈]
Posts: 11,903
Quote:
Originally Posted by PreferBulkhead
The only problem is that a direct AC Jazz flight from YYZ-> MSY never shows up -- it is there at the AC website - but not via KVS ... I know that is not an prob with KVS - but the backends it accesses -- oh well.
Are you referring to this one?:

[KVS Availability Tool - Sabre: AUA/*A]
Code:
YYZ  Toronto Pearson Int'l ON CA [CYYZ]
MSY  New Orleans Louis Armstrong Int'l LA US [KMSY]
     17 Dec 2004

Carrier   Flight From Depart    To   Arrive    A/C  St Availability
--------- ------ ---- --------- ---- --------- ---- -- ----------------------------------------------- 
AC        8026   YYZ  12:40     MSY  14:40     CRJ  0  Y9 M8 U0 A8 B8 V0 Q0 L0 R0 I0 N0 G0 P0 E0 T0 H0
KVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 04, 2:29 pm   #125
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: YYZ at this time
Programs: ACMM / Altitude S100K / HH Diamond
Posts: 6,257
I found out my error (DUH!) it seems that the time of flight is extremely impt here ... if I change the time then it tells me the AC flights ... I guess I was looking for more of an ALL DAY type of search ... well live and learn!

Thanks for your time!

PB
__________________
ACMM

Last edited by PreferBulkhead; Dec 15, 04 at 2:31 pm..
PreferBulkhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 04, 3:11 pm   #126
KVS
Company Representative - KVS Tool and FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: KVSTool.com
Programs: KVS Availability Tool [✈]
Posts: 11,903
Quote:
Originally Posted by PreferBulkhead
I guess I was looking for more of an ALL DAY type of search ... well live and learn!
Just leave the Time: field blank for an all-day search...

Last edited by KVS; Dec 15, 04 at 3:13 pm..
KVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 04, 3:39 pm   #127
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: YYZ at this time
Programs: ACMM / Altitude S100K / HH Diamond
Posts: 6,257
Of course ... now I feel really dumb Thanks ... party on dude!

PB
__________________
ACMM
PreferBulkhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 04, 5:56 pm   #128
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: YYZ; AC SE * DL PM * UA 1K * AA Plat * HH Diamond * SPG Platinum * Queen's 92
Posts: 5,782
KVS,

Super tool, thanks so much for it

One question: is there any way to select, say, two airlines to display:

i.e.,

not AC, not *, but AC;DL

Simon
Simon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 04, 7:25 pm   #129
KVS
Company Representative - KVS Tool and FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: KVSTool.com
Programs: KVS Availability Tool [✈]
Posts: 11,903
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon
One question: is there any way to select, say, two airlines to display:
Not at the moment. Current options are: All (ITN & AUA), 1 specific airline (ITN), or *A (AUA).
KVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 16, 04, 4:31 am   #130
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 121
Maybe you could replace the lost amex itn connection with the wagon lits itn platform?! As far as I can see this still works fine and gives just about the same information as the amex itn.

Would be great to have three provider options again

Thanks for the tool anyhow
Passenger_by_Passion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 04, 8:22 pm   #131
KVS
Company Representative - KVS Tool and FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: KVSTool.com
Programs: KVS Availability Tool [✈]
Posts: 11,903
Quote:
Originally Posted by Passenger_by_Passion
Would be great to have three provider options again
Looks like it will be a "wish coming true" this christmas -- see my next post. Actually, I was already working on that option since last Monday
KVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 04, 8:29 pm   #132
KVS
Company Representative - KVS Tool and FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: KVSTool.com
Programs: KVS Availability Tool [✈]
Posts: 11,903
Exclamation New Version 1.3.3 Released / Replacement for ITN-AMEX / Tool Development Fund

Just in time for the holidays, Version 1.3.3 of the KVS Availability Tool, holiday edition, is now available for download.

Major Changes:
  • Sabre: ITN/CWT method has now been added!
    • It is, effectively, a replacement for the ITN-AX method
  • Seat Map option has been restored;
    • To access the seat map for a flight, simply select a segment, then right-click and select [Seat Map/Book Segment Using ITN/CWT]

Download Link:

Last edited by KVS; Jan 9, 05 at 9:04 pm.. Reason: New URL
KVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 04, 6:46 am   #133
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Madrid, Spain & Santiago, Chile
Programs: AA EXP
Posts: 3,181
1.3.3 works great. Thank you!
Viajero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 04, 1:09 pm   #134
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: PMI
Programs: BA,LH,CX,EK SPG,IC mainly and a few others
Posts: 1,740
How realtime is the information?

I had checked the availability for a RG flight 5 hours ago and it was wide open as per the availability tool- F7 A6 C7 D7 Z7 Y7 B7 M7 H7 Q7 V7 L7.... However when I checked in I was told that the flight is oversold in all classes and that they will have to offload people. It is probably because the airline assumes that people don't turn up and keep the flight oversold, because it is very unlikely that too many people in all classes would suddenly decide to fly on the spur on X-mas eve.
Any thoughts?
Merry X-mas
LonLH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 04, 2:12 pm   #135
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: SYD
Programs: AC*E50 A3*G, QF-WP1, CX-Gold, SPG*Plat, HH*Gold, Accor*Plat
Posts: 4,913
This says to me that they were still willing to sell 7 tickets, due to (as you guessed) no-shows.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LonLH
I had checked the availability for a RG flight 5 hours ago and it was wide open as per the availability tool- F7 A6 C7 D7 Z7 Y7 B7 M7 H7 Q7 V7 L7.... However when I checked in I was told that the flight is oversold in all classes and that they will have to offload people. It is probably because the airline assumes that people don't turn up and keep the flight oversold, because it is very unlikely that too many people in all classes would suddenly decide to fly on the spur on X-mas eve.
Any thoughts?
Merry X-mas
YYCOllie is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 4:47 am.




SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.