Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Travel Tools
Sign in using an external account

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Apr 29, 08, 7:26 pm   #1801
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
to add the previous thread...

hi kvs..

i want to ask couple more questions..

American Airline has system called "Jet Net"..it gives the crews to book their pleasure trip...it also allows friend (D3) to fly as well..

i am in that category and i want to see if your programm gives the last minute seat information forexample in the jet net it shows the total capacity and the confirmed booked listings

ex) 10/15, 14/35, 134/187

First Class Business Class Economy

my question is that wil your seat availability would include the seat availabilty in terms of over sold???

thanks..
yoyoma69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 29, 08, 8:49 pm   #1802
KVS
Company Representative - KVS Tool and FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: KVSTool.com
Programs: KVS Availability Tool [✈]
Posts: 11,903
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoyoma69 View Post
hi kvs..

i want to ask couple more questions..

American Airline has system called "Jet Net"..it gives the crews to book their pleasure trip...it also allows friend (D3) to fly as well..

i am in that category and i want to see if your programm gives the last minute seat information forexample in the jet net it shows the total capacity and the confirmed booked listings

ex) 10/15, 14/35, 134/187

First Class Business Class Economy

my question is that wil your seat availability would include the seat availabilty in terms of over sold???

thanks..
Pls see the KVS Tool FAQ under
"Q: Is there a way to directly obtain actual cabin loads or boarding totals?"
__________________
Фиииии ✈ ✈ ✈ иииии╗ [KVS Availability Tool: Main Thread]
KVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 08, 7:26 pm   #1803
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Itinerant
Programs: DL FO, AA PLT, BD *G
Posts: 363
With the Sabre: Fares/ZUJ method, routing rules aren't displaying any more. I get a slightly-abbreviated fare rules listing instead.

I tried this with BDA-TPE and BDA-ICN.
BDA shorts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 08, 7:44 pm   #1804
KVS
Company Representative - KVS Tool and FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: KVSTool.com
Programs: KVS Availability Tool [✈]
Posts: 11,903
Quote:
Originally Posted by BDA shorts View Post
With the Sabre: Fares/ZUJ method, routing rules aren't displaying any more. I get a slightly-abbreviated fare rules listing instead.

I tried this with BDA-TPE and BDA-ICN.
Pls see the recent announcement on the KVS Tool homepage ...
__________________
Фиииии ✈ ✈ ✈ иииии╗ [KVS Availability Tool: Main Thread]
KVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 2, 08, 10:22 am   #1805
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Proxy Authentication Trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by KVS View Post
[Proxy Authentication Options] is coming soon.

In the meantime, for proxy servers requiring authentication:
  • Edit the KVS_AvailabilityTool.ini file and add the following:
    [Settings]
    ProxyAuthorization=username:password
I'm using a local proxy with KVS, and every method works fine except for "Sabre: Fares/DotRes". When I attempt to use this method, I get: "Error
requesting data: Client authorization not setup [12045]". I tried adding the above to my KVS_AvailabilityTool.ini file, but my proxy does not require authentication, so I have no valid values for the username and password. Using arbitrary values still causes the same error to appear. Any suggestions?
blicksky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 2, 08, 11:24 am   #1806
KVS
Company Representative - KVS Tool and FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: KVSTool.com
Programs: KVS Availability Tool [✈]
Posts: 11,903
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by blicksky View Post
I'm using a local proxy with KVS, and every method works fine except for "Sabre: Fares/DotRes". When I attempt to use this method, I get: "Error
requesting data: Client authorization not setup [12045]". I tried adding the above to my KVS_AvailabilityTool.ini file, but my proxy does not require authentication, so I have no valid values for the username and password. Using arbitrary values still causes the same error to appear. Any suggestions?
What kind of a "local proxy" are you using?

See also http://forums.miranda-im.org/showthread.php?t=12537 for some possible solutions.
__________________
Фиииии ✈ ✈ ✈ иииии╗ [KVS Availability Tool: Main Thread]
KVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4, 08, 10:06 am   #1807
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Orchard Field
Posts: 1,391
Is there a tutorial on how to use this system? I just paid for a Platinum membership, and would like to use KVS Availability Tool to check OneWorld award availability.
nigelloring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4, 08, 7:57 pm   #1808
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Westfield, NY (BUF)
Programs: USAirways, SPG gold, Marriott Silver
Posts: 447
You should start by reviewing the KVS Tool User Guide & FAQ.
Eileen
__________________
My Chairman is no more. Viet Nam claims a Corpsman 40 yrs later. Cholangiocarcinoma- a belated "gift" fr Southeast Asia.
EileenSRN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4, 08, 7:59 pm   #1809
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Westfield, NY (BUF)
Programs: USAirways, SPG gold, Marriott Silver
Posts: 447
Quote:
Originally Posted by nigelloring View Post
Is there a tutorial on how to use this system? I just paid for a Platinum membership, and would like to use KVS Availability Tool to check OneWorld award availability.
You should start by reviewing the KVS Tool User Guide & FAQ.
Eileen
__________________
My Chairman is no more. Viet Nam claims a Corpsman 40 yrs later. Cholangiocarcinoma- a belated "gift" fr Southeast Asia.
EileenSRN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 08, 3:02 pm   #1810
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hawaii
Programs: AA-EXP UA*G(soon to be no status) HA go!
Posts: 273
Circle Fares

Quote:
Round-the-World and Other Special Circle Fares Now Supported 26 Apr 2008
To access Round-the-World Fares (such as Star Alliance/OneWorld/SkyTeam RTW), as well as other special Circle Fares (such as Circle Pacific, and Global Explorer):
Select [Sabre: Fares/ZUJ], and enter the city/airport code of the starting point in both the [From:] and [To:] fields.
Perhaps you could expand the instructions/expectations for this capability - like if a particular airline code must be entered? - because if I do what these instructions say, I get an error box:

---------------------------
KVS Availability Tool
---------------------------
Unable to Retrieve Fares:



"There are no fares offered between the selected cities."



""



If the reason(s) for the above error message are unclear, please click the [?] button to review the latest system status announcements.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
vrichard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 08, 5:00 pm   #1811
KVS
Company Representative - KVS Tool and FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: KVSTool.com
Programs: KVS Availability Tool [✈]
Posts: 11,903
Quote:
Originally Posted by vrichard View Post
Perhaps you could expand the instructions/expectations for this capability - like if a particular airline code must be entered? - because if I do what these instructions say, I get an error box:

---------------------------
KVS Availability Tool
---------------------------
Unable to Retrieve Fares:

"There are no fares offered between the selected cities."
There are no specific airline code entry requirements for this functionality, but I am considering introducing some interface changes to make retrieving such fares more intuitive...

What were your input parameters? Did you turn on the "One Way" flag, by any chance (RTW fares are R/T)?
__________________
Фиииии ✈ ✈ ✈ иииии╗ [KVS Availability Tool: Main Thread]
KVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 08, 5:12 pm   #1812
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Orchard Field
Posts: 1,391
Quote:
Originally Posted by EileenSRN View Post
You should start by reviewing the KVS Tool User Guide & FAQ.
Eileen
Yah, I tried that but it seems to jump right into the nitty-gritty of little tricks you can do with the program.

I'm more interested in how to do and interpret the results of basic searches.

Is there a "Getting Started" guide, where maybe one is walked through a sample search?
nigelloring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 08, 5:45 pm   #1813
KVS
Company Representative - KVS Tool and FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: KVSTool.com
Programs: KVS Availability Tool [✈]
Posts: 11,903
Quote:
Originally Posted by nigelloring View Post
I'm more interested in how to do and interpret the results of basic searches.
To do a basic availability search, just type-in (or select) From/To/Date .

Have you read the "Interpreting Availability Results" section of the KVS Tool User Guide?
__________________
Фиииии ✈ ✈ ✈ иииии╗ [KVS Availability Tool: Main Thread]
KVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6, 08, 1:25 am   #1814
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hawaii
Programs: AA-EXP UA*G(soon to be no status) HA go!
Posts: 273
Quote:
Originally Posted by KVS View Post
There are no specific airline code entry requirements for this functionality, but I am considering introducing some interface changes to make retrieving such fares more intuitive...

What were your input parameters? Did you turn on the "One Way" flag, by any chance (RTW fares are R/T)?
Oh, yes the One Way box was checked. I didn't even notice because I guess it was checked from prior use or something as I didn't click it when doing the search.

Thanks.
vrichard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10, 08, 8:51 am   #1815
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Sacramento, CA
Programs: AA Lifetime Platinum 3.5 MM, BA Exec Club,Hyatt Diamond,Marriott Lifetime,*wood Gold, Sofitel Platin
Posts: 2,578
Flight/Operational Information

The users guide says that flight/operational information is available including specific reasons for delays. Yet the software appears to use FlightStats.com as the source of information. FlightStats.com, at least in my experience, does not give specific reasons for delays. Can the KVSTool pull specific delay information from the airlines's system, such as Sabre?
JIMCHI is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 8:58 pm.




SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.