Go Back   > >

Old Jan 11, 17, 12:10 am   #1
Original Poster

Programs: DL DM, Marriott/Starwood Plat, Hyatt Plat
Red face I have no idea what luggage to get...

I've been searching and have posted questions here before, but I found out I have to carry some more things for work.

I work in the medical field and carry a special tablet and some other gear. The tablet is about an inch thick (old technology). I also carry a full size laptop with a DVD drive and power brick. Also a clipboard about an inch thick with a compartment for papers.

I'll be carrying a special cradle for the tablet and a folding keyboard for the foreseeable future.

My trips are usually 1-2 days sometimes 4-5.

Right now I use Samsonite Casual Wheeled Laptop Overnighter
http://www.ebags.com/product/samsoni...uctid=10137317

I fit all of my work stuff in there except my laptop. I CAN fit my laptop in there as well if need be, but it's packed to the brim.

I also use the eBags Professional slim backpack
http://www.ebags.com/landingpages/tlsprofessional

I put my clothes, personal things and laptop in it.

----------------

I'm torn on what to get. I need a carryon that fits the max domestic size. Plus one that fits under the seat in front.

If it wasn't for the other work hardware, I'd get a full size spinner and a messenger bag.

I'm thinking of getting a generic spinner and just putting all my work stuff except this new keyboard/cradle in the samsonite.
Keyboard/cradle go in the spinner and then I pull them out and hand carry them to appointments.

I'm totally open to suggestions, I'd like to keep bag prices under $200 US.
Setherd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 17, 2:26 am   #2

Programs: LH FT, AA Plat
Sounds like you want to carry way too much on that tiny Samsonite, have you considered checking a bag? You sound like the nightmare seat mate, that brings his entire house and work with him and expects everyone to give him some wiggle room.