Best way to "ship" a dog?

Old May 21, 2006, 12:26 pm
JMR
Original Poster

Programs: *wood, UA, HHonors
Best way to "ship" a dog?

A friend is adopting a rescued jack russel. He is in PHX, the dog is in AUS. What is the best, most economical way for him to get the dog to PHX? He asked, I have no experience.

I did some searches and found some threads here complaining about CO and DL, and found petsonthego.com as well.

Any advise would be greatly appreciated!
Old May 21, 2006, 12:51 pm
Suspended

Programs: AA-EXP (3.3MM), AAirpass, SQ-PPS Solitaire, DL-PM (.777MM), SPG-Plat, HH-D
Originally Posted by JMR
A friend is adopting a rescued jack russel. He is in PHX, the dog is in AUS. What is the best, most economical way for him to get the dog to PHX? He asked, I have no experience.

I did some searches and found some threads here complaining about CO and DL, and found petsonthego.com as well.

Any advise would be greatly appreciated!
First off i hope when you say "ship" you mean bring on board with you. Bcs if not i have no material advice to give. But, when it comes to traveling with your pet im knowledgable. (the misses travels with her pooch. Our dog has visited a dozen or so countries in Europe, many US states, Central America and Asia. All in all he has been on transcon flights on about 10 or 11 r/ts in his young 3 yrs of existence).