Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Asia > Thailand
Reload this Page >

Leave my lizards alone

Leave my lizards alone

Old Sep 20, 2016, 7:13 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster

Programs: United 1k, Marriott Lifetime PE, Former DL Gold, Former SQ Solitaire, HH Gold
Leave my lizards alone

Bangkok has decided to remove some or all of the monitor lizards from various parks in they city. The video shows them capturing one in Lumpini. The city says they are a threat to joggers in the park. Nonsense. I've been jogging in that park for 20 years. You see them all the time. They are one of the attractions in the park.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/vdo/world/1091201/
Old Sep 20, 2016, 7:57 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Some of this 'n some of that
Originally Posted by Tchiowa
Bangkok has decided to remove some or all of the monitor lizards from various parks in they city. The video shows them capturing one in Lumpini. The city says they are a threat to joggers in the park. Nonsense. I've been jogging in that park for 20 years. You see them all the time. They are one of the attractions in the park.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/vdo/world/1091201/

They also thrive in the klongs around Thonburi and all over Dusit among other places. And if anyone thinks this will go to fruition I've got some BTS elevators to sell them.
Old Sep 21, 2016, 2:55 pm

BTS elevators

Actually , D , a few BTS stations do have elevators but , most are not for sale .
I agree with your assessment otherwise though . They will lose interest in catching lizards before long .
Old Sep 22, 2016, 12:08 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

I confess to not following the story, except on social media where there were some hilarious videos, no Hitler Rant parody oddly enough?

I think these lizards will be relocated to an idyllic farm up country where they can frolic with others.