Turkish Long Haul

Old Jun 26, 2015, 7:49 am
Original Poster

Programs: Free agent
Turkish Long Haul

I'm a relative newbie on booking Star Alliance and have a trip coming up next week to Istanbul. I remember when looking for awards last year Turkish was relatively available on their US flights, now I'm not seeing anything. I know it's summer, but do I need to bother even looking or have they tightened up their long haul availability? All of their US hubs would work for me, trying to prevent the added connection of FRA or MUC. This would be in business class, two tickets.
Old Jun 26, 2015, 8:10 am

Programs: UA 1K / *G / Marriott PE / Expedia Gold+ / Hertz PC
Good luck. I don't think you'll get on a non stop.

There are 2 award tickets available for:
SFO-MUC-IST
SFO-FRA-IST
LAX-MUC-IST
LAX-MUC-IST (LH F available on the LAX-MUC leg)
NYC-FRA/ZRH/MUC/VIE-IST

No idea when you are coming back or what you hope to find.
Old Jun 26, 2015, 8:40 am
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: AS 75K; UA 1MM; Hyatt Globalist; Marriott LTP; Hilton Diamond (Aspire)
Originally Posted by jmail1
I know it's summer, but do I need to bother even looking or have they tightened up their long haul availability?
A week before departure and you're asking this question???

TK tends to release in batches long in advance. When it's gone, it's gone. They rarely release close in.
Old Jun 26, 2015, 8:57 am
Original Poster

Turkish Long Haul

Yes I'm asking a week before, fortunately I was able to plan a last minute trip.

Last edited by jmail1; Jun 26, 2015 at 9:22 am
Old Jun 26, 2015, 9:21 am
Original Poster

Originally Posted by JVPhoto
Good luck. I don't think you'll get on a non stop.

There are 2 award tickets available for:
SFO-MUC-IST
SFO-FRA-IST
LAX-MUC-IST
LAX-MUC-IST (LH F available on the LAX-MUC leg)
NYC-FRA/ZRH/MUC/VIE-IST

No idea when you are coming back or what you hope to find.