Wiki Posts
Search

Paid BKK-SIN J then SQ26 F award

Search this Thread

Old Jun 21, 2017, 1:55 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Delta, Alaska Air, & BA
Paid BKK-SIN J then SQ26 F award

I couldn’t book BKK-SIN-FRA-JFK as one F award ticket. So I booked an award ticket for me and my wife on SQ26 in F. I then paid for BKK-SIN in J. I have a couple of questions as this is my first time flying SQ.
1 – In BKK will they check our bags all the way through to JFK even though we have two tickets?
2 – I know there is a new lounge in BKK but what other lounges can we visit? My son & daughter in law have an earlier flight to DEL so we will go with them to the airport and have 3 hours to kill.
3 – Anything else I should be aware off with two tickets like this.

Thanks!
Old Jun 22, 2017, 2:13 am

Programs: AY, SQ, EK
Originally Posted by Pulley
I couldn’t book BKK-SIN-FRA-JFK as one F award ticket. So I booked an award ticket for me and my wife on SQ26 in F. I then paid for BKK-SIN in J. I have a couple of questions as this is my first time flying SQ.
1 – In BKK will they check our bags all the way through to JFK even though we have two tickets?
2 – I know there is a new lounge in BKK but what other lounges can we visit? My son & daughter in law have an earlier flight to DEL so we will go with them to the airport and have 3 hours to kill.
3 – Anything else I should be aware off with two tickets like this.

Thanks!
Might not have the answers, but I will try.

1. TG do ground handling for SQ; have found them to be somewhat less flexible than SQ at SIN, but I would be surprised if they won't check your bags through - my experience with SQ has been very positive over the years
- I have only ever done what you're doing (connecting to SIN-FRA-JFK in Suites) once; OZ at ICN were happy to check my bag through, no questions