Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Singapore Airlines | KrisFlyer
Reload this Page >

How early can I check in and can I sleep in the F lounge?

Old May 11, 2012, 5:26 am
Original Poster

Programs: AA EXP, Amex Plat

Sorry for the silly question, but I'm new to SQ.

I will be flying in F from SIN to MNL on a flight that leaves at 0930. Is my understanding that you can sleep in the F lounge correct? If so, can I check in the night before my flight and sleep in the F lounge? I will be arriving in SIN several days earlier on DL, so I don't think this could be considered a transit stop.

Thanks!
Old May 11, 2012, 6:17 am

Originally Posted by tacostuff
Sorry for the silly question, but I'm new to SQ.

I will be flying in F from SIN to MNL on a flight that leaves at 0930. Is my understanding that you can sleep in the F lounge correct? If so, can I check in the night before my flight and sleep in the F lounge? I will be arriving in SIN several days earlier on DL, so I don't think this could be considered a transit stop.

Thanks!
correct.
yes, only at T2 if you have bags to check.
no issues with that.
Old May 14, 2012, 7:45 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: A3*Gold, SPG Plat, HyattDiamond, MarriottPP, LHW exAccess, ICI, Raffles Amb, NW PE MM, TWA Gold MM
In SIN, you can check in for SQ flights up to 48 hours before departure, although I don't think you could easily spend two full days in the lounge. There are sleeping areas in the T2 F lounge but AFAIK not in T3, including TPR, where you should go for dinner.

IIRC you can check in at the dedicated FC SQ check in lounge in T3 for any SQ flight in FC, even though you would then need to go (airside after the special passport control line for SQ FC passengers) to T2 for the flight. This is closed in the middle of the night.