Aeroflot Bonus Problems

Old Feb 23, 2008, 9:58 pm
Original Poster

Aeroflot Bonus Problems

I use Aeroflot as my primary carrier because I fly quite often back and forth to Russia from JFK. I was wondering if anyone has any experience attempting to get air miles flown on other Sky Team members transferred to Aeroflot. In November, for example, I sent the boarding passes, etc for a Delta flight I had taken to Chicago to their Bonus Center in NYC and have yet to see the miles credited to my account or any explanation from them. I have sent them multiple e-mails in both Russian and English asking them to address this situation, but have gotten no reply.

I'm a bit of a newbie to this whole frequent flyer game, so perhaps I am doing something wrong? Has anyone else had similar experiences with Aeroflot?
Old Feb 23, 2008, 11:29 pm

You should try to make sure that your Bonus number is in your PNR and shows up on your Boarding Pass (not all bp's are formatted to show them, but in many cases they are)

Having the miles automatically post is of course the way to go - manually sending them in is an uphill battle, as you found out.

Their level of organization leaves a lot to be desired. A lot. Having said that try posting a question on their forum (http://www.aeroflotbonus.ru/board.as...BoardId=271365) but be prepared that you may get a variation of "we never got em', please resend, please re-fax, etc etc"
Old Feb 24, 2008, 4:26 am

Programs: SkyMiles, AeroflotBonus, Miles&More
Being AeroflotBonus member I agree with the previous post. It's difficult enough to deal with them.

From my experience I would say that posting a question on their forum is the most effective way. I you have not received an answered message from their employee (her nickname is "Аэрофлот Бонус" in red color), post it again. It seems to me she is the only one person in Aeroflot, who is responsible for answering all the inquiries...
Old Feb 24, 2008, 9:31 am