Community
Wiki Posts
Search

First experience as a Gold PC

Search this Thread

Old Mar 23, 2014, 2:02 am
Original Poster

First experience as a Gold PC

Flew 4 legs on QR. It's my first time as PC Gold having achieved it last year. SIN-DOH, easy boarding with priority boarding but not needed as it's less than half full. Cabin manager acknowledged my status. Overall, decent flight. Actually surprised by the service rendered

oryx lounge, terrible queue and now, overcrowded. Many people paid to gain access and there was no separate queue for PC members. Wasted 15 mins for queuing and very inefficient. No printers available. May just use Silver lounge for the short transit for shower.

DOH-CDG, relatively full flight, about 80%. Was not greeted by Cabin manager. A340 economy was a very average experience. Not of 5 star quality. Seat beside me was blocked. Actually on all 4 legs, it was evident on expert flyer than the seats were blocked.

CDG-DOH, priority check in and immigration process as a PC Gold. Surprised as I thought only Platinium will have access. only 4 empty seats in the whole economy. One of them again beside me. Not greeted by cabin manager. Terrible food on this leg. But very good service by this particular stewardess,she is pretty too! The lounge was terrible. No warm food. I think lack of food options in CDG. McDonald would really be a much better value for money option and it's before immigration.

Oryx lounge same experience, very busy and long queue of passengers paying. On both transit, common areas of DIA is very crowded. Never experience this before.