FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Qatar Airways | Privilege Club (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/qatar-airways-privilege-club-644/)
-   -   Transit in IAD (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/qatar-airways-privilege-club/1337825-transit-iad.html)

btang Apr 19, 2012 10:53 pm

Transit in IAD

I just booked a QR flight from HKG-IAD via DOH, and onwards from IAD-SFO on UA. I will have approximately 2 hours and 25 minutes of connection time. This is my first time transitting in IAD and I'm not sure about the connection process. Can anyone advise of the procedure? Also, does QR have interline agreement with UA? Is it possible that I can check through my bags from HKG-SFO and have my UA boarding pass printed in HKG?

Oh, I'll be flying in Business if that helps!

btang Apr 21, 2012 2:17 pm

No one has any idea?

Often1 Apr 22, 2012 6:30 pm

Originally Posted by btang (Post 18427136)
I just booked a QR flight from HKG-IAD via DOH, and onwards from IAD-SFO on UA. I will have approximately 2 hours and 25 minutes of connection time. This is my first time transitting in IAD and I'm not sure about the connection process. Can anyone advise of the procedure? Also, does QR have interline agreement with UA? Is it possible that I can check through my bags from HKG-SFO and have my UA boarding pass printed in HKG?

Oh, I'll be flying in Business if that helps!

1. Presume that you have by now spoken directly with QR to confirm that they will interline to UA. Always important to speak with the horse's mouth on things such as this.

2. There is no transit at IAD. You will enter the USA at IAD and then proceed as an ordinary domestic pax to SFO. 2:25 is a very tight connection.

3. As a QR pax, you will complete entry formalities at the Intl. Arrivals Bldg and then recheck your luggage at UA desk (if you can't interline, you will take your bags upstairs to departures and check them with UA).