Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Qatar Airways | Privilege Club
Reload this Page >

Qatar Airlines Internet Booking Dilemma - please help me!!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Qatar Airlines Internet Booking Dilemma - please help me!!

Search this Thread

Old Jan 6, 2010, 2:48 pm
Original Poster

Question Qatar Airlines Internet Booking Dilemma - please help me!!

Hi, this is my first time using a forum so forgive me if I appear desperate for information – it’s because I really am

I am very excited to book a flight with Qatar Airlines as it is a 5 star airline and I am really looking forward to seeing a new destination in Doha. I booked my flight over the internet a month ago, which seemed very user friendly and to my satisfaction I got a great price.

My flight is booked from LHR – DOH – MEL on 28th Jan 2010 and I wanted a return date of 2nd March, but somehow (maybe through fault of my own or computer error), I have a return date of 2nd Feb. My fare type is a PROMOUK ticket, which I believe is generally non-refundable in any way. I have only noticed a month later after making the booking when i returned to my Booking confirmation to book internal flights from Belfast to LHR and return.

My question is, is there any chance that Qatar will see pity on my situation and change my dates to exactly a month later (I am willing to pay a changing fee) or am I stuck buying a new ticket which I can not afford because obviously goingto Australia from London for 5 days is out of the question? I have tried ringing Customer Service, but they tell me that because it was purchased over the internet, I have to contact by email. And maybe because it was over the Christmas period, but I haven’t yet heard back from my email queries. I just don’t know what to do next. I haven’t been home in 2 years; I don’t want my experience hindered before I even get there, please help if you can.