Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Mileage Run Deals > Mileage Run Discussion
Reload this Page >

Any MR on *A from KGL starting June 18

Any MR on *A from KGL starting June 18

Old Apr 22, 2016, 4:58 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Aegean Gold
Any MR on *A from KGL

Hey, I am new to this and a bit frustrated that there are never MR from Kigali. I tried finding some myself but could not come up with something. I have a week or so available, so was looking to see if the wise people out there could find something.

I am part of Aegean Miles and Bonus, so Ethiopian Airlines would be easiest to get miles with.

Anyone has any ideas or suggestions? Thank you!

PS: If you come across any other MR from KGL on other dates, feel free to share.

Last edited by rava.stuff; May 28, 2016 at 4:15 am
Old Apr 26, 2016, 2:36 pm

Programs: Marriott Plat, HH G,Hyatt E,*A Gold, OW Emerald.
For Kigali, you only really have Ethiopian, Egyptian, and maybe Swiss/Brussels.
please use google flights and Star alliance route map, and explore.
some effort to do MRs is actually required!
Sample:
kgl-add-hkg(-add-jnb-add-hkg)-add-kgl (5-6 days in total)

kgl-add-hkg RT, 750 USD for 12K miles
hkg-add-jnb RT, 660 USD for 13K miles -> repeat as much as you can fit in.

25K miles for 1400 USD, 5.6 cpm.

if you do 2x the HKG-JNB,
38K miles for 2000 USD, 5.2 cpm. almost gold on A3 M&B (if you dont have any status)

https://www.google.com/flights/#sear...ANCE;mc=m;st=1
Old May 6, 2016, 4:11 am
Original Poster

Thanks for the reply! For some reason I did not get a notification that someone replied to my thread. I actually did some research before and after writing

Found the HGK option with Ethiopian for 575 EUR return.

JNB unfortunally does not work for me as I need a visa for South Africa and there is no embassy in Kigali, so all JNB options are blocked for me. But maybe for anyone else interested might be worth it.