Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Mileage Run Deals > Mileage Run Discussion
Sign in using an external account

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Apr 25, 12, 8:34 am   #1
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: ORD
Posts: 6
Mileage Runs from ORD?

What's the best way to find mileage runs from ORD?

I want to hit 1k this year and have found this resource great. But I don't know how to dig for them myself.

Thanks!
gotinfluence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 12, 9:05 am   #2
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend and Moderator: Air Canada Aeroplan & Manufactured Spending
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: YEG
Posts: 41,218
Quote:
Originally Posted by gotinfluence View Post
What's the best way to find mileage runs from ORD?
Welcome to FT! You'd originally posted your query in the MR Deals forum but that's not the right venue for such general queries so have moved it to MR Discussion and please note the distinction for future posts.

How the forums operate are outlined in the MR sticky, found here:

Welcome to the Mileage Run Forum - Important information how the MR forums work

and would recommend starting there as it's a good resource. There are two stickies on the MR Discussion about finding and using MR tools so would suggest reading those also. Good luck in future earning and travels!

tcook052
MR Moderator
tcook052 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 12, 9:34 am   #3
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: dallas texas usa
Programs: aa plt 4.9MM LTAC
Posts: 14,840
is the 2x ord-sfo/lax still live for ua?...aa extended it thru june iirc....

how many eqm do you need to get from runs? when can you do them?
__________________
don....i'm practicing to be a grouchy old man, and getting good at it....
clacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 12, 1:30 pm   #4
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: ORD
Posts: 6
OZ, Biz Class Ticket - how to increase miles?

Asiana Airlines business ticket ORD-ICN-SGN and back.
Fare Basis: YOXUG

How can I change my flight to increase miles? So where can I look up to re-route to add miles (+50% PQM).

This is going on UA Mileage Plus, trying to hit 1k this year.

Last edited by gotinfluence; Apr 25, 12 at 1:59 pm.
gotinfluence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 12, 1:43 pm   #5
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: dallas texas usa
Programs: aa plt 4.9MM LTAC
Posts: 14,840
stop over in inc?

can you fly from-to mke for the extra 1k?
__________________
don....i'm practicing to be a grouchy old man, and getting good at it....

Last edited by clacko; Apr 25, 12 at 1:52 pm.
clacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 9:11 am.