Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > America - USA > Mid-Atlantic
Sign in using an external account

Old Jun 29, 10, 2:54 pm   #1

Budget travel ideas: SEA-BAL; BAL-PHI; PHI/BAL-SEA

I'm a newbie on this forum, so forgive my general questions.

We are definitely on a tight budget. I'm just interested to hear if anyone has some good ideas I haven't thought of.

I'm heading back to Baltimore from Seattle with my wife the first week of August (we have not bought anything yet). We'd like to stay in Baltimore for 3-4 days (ideally in an inexpensive hotel -- any feedback?). Then we'll travel to Philadelphia where we will stay with our friend for a few days (any ideas on the best way to get from Baltimore to Philly on the cheap? We are planning on renting a car, but if we can avoid we will...)

Our plan was to stay in Philadelphia, then come back to Baltimore just before we depart again for Seattle by mid-August. However, it would be nice to leave from Philly to avoid having to backtrack.

Cheap is good.

Any suggestions are welcome. Cheers...
SeaHouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 29, 10, 7:54 pm   #2

Programs: UA; AA;AGR;HH Gold;Hyatt Plat;Hertz Gold 5*;National Executive; Johnnie Walker Gold
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaHouse View Post
I'm a newbie on this forum, so forgive my general questions.

We are definitely on a tight budget. I'm just interested to hear if anyone has some good ideas I haven't thought of.

I'm heading back to Baltimore from Seattle with my wife the first week of August (we have not bought anything yet). We'd like to stay in Baltimore for 3-4 days (ideally in an inexpensive hotel -- any feedback?). Then we'll travel to Philadelphia where we will stay with our friend for a few days (any ideas on the best way to get from Baltimore to Philly on the cheap? We are planning on renting a car, but if we can avoid we will...)