Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Discontinued Programs/Partners > Marriott | Rewards
Reload this Page >

Questions involving rollover nights [Many merged threads]

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 7, 2002, 9:58 am
Original Poster

This is probably a question you guys hear a lot, and I'm sorry for asking it again, but I'm new to Marriott Rewards, so bear with me. I noticed my nights haven't rolled over from last year yet (meaning, I still have all my nights from last year counting towards my elite status) I was told by a co-worker that the roll over would happen at the end of February, but does that mean that the counter gets reset to 0, and all my nights from January and February of this year will go away?
Thanks,
Cathy
Old Feb 7, 2002, 10:03 am

As far as I understand it, Marriott extended the deadline to qualify to 31Mar2002. This is to make up for the lack of travel after 9-11. So you have till 31Mar2002, to upgrade yourself to a higher elite status.

Old Feb 7, 2002, 10:32 am

Programs: DL DM, 1MM AA PLT 2MM, Marriott Lifetime Titanium, and...Smiles Diamante
And, according to Marriott Rewards telephone customer service, your double nights (between January and March 2002) will count towards 2003 qualification as well.

[This message has been edited by snorkmaster (edited 02-07-2002).]
Old Feb 7, 2002, 2:14 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: AA Plat 2MM, MR Gold, Avis Pref
I had the same exact question this week. I emailed MR and here is my question via email and their response also via email:

Q) Looking at my Account activity on the MR website, I can't tell how many
nights I have been credited for for 2002 only. I'm trying to determine how
many nights I have credited toward my 2003 MR Plat renewal but the website
is still counting from 2001. Is there anyway to find out?

A) Thank you for contacting Marriott Rewards.

As an exception this year our members have until 3/31/02 instead of 12/31/01