Community
Wiki Posts
Search

AmEx MS

Search this Thread

Old Feb 22, 2017, 1:05 pm

Programs: Hilton Diamond, Marriott Gold, IHG Plat
Originally Posted by Gitangali
Let's say I'm a college student and my annual income is measly 5K from campus jobs but I have access to all of my parents assets. Does that mean I can get CC approvals without a real full time job? Now I'm not sure how does a student prove that he/she has access to parents income, one way would be joint checking/savings accounts.

Otherwise the students won't be eligible to receive credit cards.They have some just for students, but they don't give you much CL and you are limited to having one or two CC.

I'm wondering if student can get approved for MS CCs such as Chase, WF etc without a job earning at least upward of 20-25K.
Yes, I would start with 40k, you should easily be approved for a bunch of cards. I have done $60k without issue.
Old Feb 22, 2017, 6:38 pm

Originally Posted by lumangoy
all stores? I thought it was only certain stores like staples and ODOM?
I posted WM. Check one of their receipts and see how detailed it is. What they report to AMEX is even more detailed.

I dont see level 3 for grocery and drugstores.
Many still aren't. I LOVE my non-LEVEL3 grocery store. You can indeed bury the GCs in groceries.
Old Feb 22, 2017, 6:54 pm

Originally Posted by Hbax
I posted WM. Check one of their receipts and see how detailed it is. What they report to AMEX is even more detailed.
my go to WM isnt doing L3
Old Feb 22, 2017, 7:08 pm
Original Poster

How can you tell if certain WM does L3 reporting or not?
Old Feb 22, 2017, 7:45 pm

How can you tell if certain WM does L3 reporting or not?
use an amex at wm
Old Feb 22, 2017, 8:45 pm

use an amex at wm
Pardon my ignorance, I just got a Plat two days ago. Would the level 3 info appear on my statement or is there a different way of seeing if it is there?

Thanks for the help
Old Feb 22, 2017, 11:58 pm

Programs: Hyatt Giraffe