Wiki Posts
Search

MS with Bitcoin

Search this Thread

Old Jul 13, 2016, 12:20 am
Original Poster

MS with Bitcoin

Hey everyone,

I'm fairly new to MS, but got the general hang of it. I stumbled upon something interesting recently in relation to Bitcoin. There's a certain website I know (don't want to give away the name) where a new withdrawal option was put in place. Previously You can deposit up to $2500 daily with a credit card into an account on the website, but if I were to withdraw the funds either by check or wire transfer there would be a 3 percent fee of the total amount withdrawn.

Quite recently there was a new withdrawal option added in Bitcoin. The Bitcoin option takes no fees whatsoever and gives you the full amount of your withdrawal in bitcoin based on the current exchange rate. Now I'm guessing if all I did was make a ton of deposits and withdrawals without using their services they would prevent me from doing so. I'm thinking of giving it a go and doing a bit of research. I would assume I would have to create an id and password somewhere to get the Bitcoin deposited into an account. I guess the question I'm really asking is have any of you had experience with Bitcoin, and is it easy to convert it back to cash once you receive it. I don't think the credit card companies take payments in bitcoin. Thanks!
Old Jul 13, 2016, 5:51 am

Don't, just don't.
Old Jul 13, 2016, 6:36 am

I know one who regretted doing this because he said it's PIA to turn bitcoins to cash and pay your CC. If he's reading this, he may give the details if he wants to.

I'm not saying it's impossible but this is only for those with huge float to pay their CCs so they don't get into CC debt.
Old Jul 13, 2016, 8:39 am
Original Poster

Thanks guys, didn't realize it was a difficult process . I'll just read up about bitcoin a bit for fun, but yea don't want it to be a hassle or do anything risky that can put me in debt.
Old Jul 13, 2016, 9:39 pm