LA 532 SCL-JFK in J

Old Jan 2, 2017, 2:47 pm
Original Poster

Programs: DL PM, Hyatt Explorist, Hilton Gold
LA 532 SCL-JFK in J

Flying 532 tomorrow night from SCL to JFK in J and the flight leaves Santiago at 23:00. What type of meal service is offered since it is such a late departure? And any other helpful tips for flying in J on the LATAM 789 would be much appreciate as it is my first time doing so. Currently my girlfriend and I are in row 4 in the two middle seats.

** Correction. Looks like it is a 788 **

Last edited by Youngtraveldude; Jan 2, 2017 at 3:37 pm
Old Jan 3, 2017, 7:02 am

Programs: Double OWE (AA EXP, QF Plat), FI Gold
Originally Posted by Youngtraveldude
Flying 532 tomorrow night from SCL to JFK in J and the flight leaves Santiago at 23:00. What type of meal service is offered since it is such a late departure? And any other helpful tips for flying in J on the LATAM 789 would be much appreciate as it is my first time doing so. Currently my girlfriend and I are in row 4 in the two middle seats.

** Correction. Looks like it is a 788 **
They'll offer a full meal service, but might (probably will) serve all elements together rather than by course to abbreviate service time. If you're interested in sleep, get food in the lounge/airport before departure, but you shouldn't go hungry on the flight if you don't. In general, FAs will disappear after that.

In J you won't notice the difference between the 788 and 789 (at least, I don't), and I think you've got the best seats. Once boarding is done, there's not that much foot traffic in front of you, and I really like looking up and having so much open space above.

Last edited by zpaul; Jan 3, 2017 at 7:33 am
Old Jan 3, 2017, 8:11 am

Programs: LAN COMODORO