Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air France, KLM, and Other Partners | Flying Blue > KLM Flying Dutchman
Sign in using an external account

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 4, 12, 5:26 pm   #1
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 101
Business Class - Priority Security Line - AMS/LHR

If flying on a KLM biz class ticket with no other status, is there priority security line at LHR or at AMS?
thanks
deaddog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 12, 7:20 pm   #2
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: BOS/EAP
Programs: DL PM, UA 1K, AF PE, BA Gold, HH Gold, MR Gold, some Amex
Posts: 16,999
You should not have an issue using the priority lanes with a C ticket.
cfischer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 5, 12, 1:18 am   #3
Moderator: Flying Blue (Air France & KLM)
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Rotterdam, NL
Programs: Flying Blue (AF/KL)
Posts: 4,115
At LHR they sometimes let you use the Priority Security Line when you are Elite as well.
Gajan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 12, 1:23 am   #4
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: London uk
Programs: *A Gold, ST Silver, Avis friends
Posts: 2,518
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gajan View Post
At LHR they sometimes let you use the Priority Security Line when you are Elite as well.
Would most airports allow Elites to use the seperate line?
In JFK I wasn't allowed.
ELAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 12, 1:55 am   #5
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Netherlands
Programs: Gold: A3, BA, EI, EY. Silver: KL, LH
Posts: 11,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by ELAL View Post
Would most airports allow Elites to use the seperate line?
It depends on whether that particular frequent flyer programme has arranged it (i.e. paid) with that particular airport that their elites can use a priority line.
__________________
The plural form of "aircraft" is "aircraft"
irishguy28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 12, 6:29 am   #6
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: London uk
Programs: *A Gold, ST Silver, Avis friends
Posts: 2,518
Quote:
Originally Posted by irishguy28 View Post
It depends on whether that particular frequent flyer programme has arranged it (i.e. paid) with that particular airport that their elites can use a priority line.
Which superises me that Delta at their JFK hub, haven't paid for it!
ELAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 12, 7:47 am   #7
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Airport is AMS
Programs: China Airlines Emerald/Skyteam Elite+, TK Elite/*G, EY Gold, CC Gold, BW Diamond
Posts: 3,976
Quote:
Originally Posted by ELAL View Post
Which superises me that Delta at their JFK hub, haven't paid for it!
Most likely they do have paid for it. But you aren't eligible (FO/FB silver?)
KLflyerRalph is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 12, 11:27 am   #8
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: London uk
Programs: *A Gold, ST Silver, Avis friends
Posts: 2,518
Quote:
Originally Posted by KLflyerRalph View Post
Most likely they do have paid for it. But you aren't eligible (FO/FB silver?)
Me Delta silver, and friend Delt Gold.
ELAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 12, 11:45 am   #9
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Shenandoah Valley (Fly ROA/CHO/IAD)
Programs: DL FO; TK *G; HHonors Gold; SPG Gold; Points but dirt with everyone else
Posts: 7,862
Quote:
Originally Posted by ELAL View Post
Me Delta silver, and friend Delt Gold.
Your friend should have been allowed through as a Sky Priority (Gold Medallion) passenger, but Silver Medallions are not provided priority security at most DL stations.
mtkeller is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:56 am.