Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > JetBlue | TrueBlue
Sign in using an external account

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 3, 12, 9:02 pm   #1
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Programs: Delta Air Lines, US Dividend Miles, Rapids Reward
Posts: 30,352
B6 next new destination for 2012?

Where B6 can do next new destination city for 2012? Any predication, where do you think they gonna next? Perhaps PHX-FLL, MCO, LGB, SEA, ANC, SFO, AUS, ORD, JAX, NAS, BUF, SYR, ROC.

Perhaps, can B6 will consider service to PHL, ALB, PVD, ISP, STL, MCI, MSP, SAT, ELP, LBB, DTW, FNT, MKE, GRB, DSM, OMA, GSO, GSP, CAE, CHS, SAV, EUG, BIL, BOI, GEG, TYS, TRI, CHA, MEM and RNO, too.

Let's the speculations begin.
__________________
https://www.facebook.com/scottweinbergpage?ref=hl Go to my new Facebook Page. Enjoy!
http://www.scottysair.com/
N830MH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 12, 3:00 pm   #2
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Charlotte , NC
Programs: Delta , US Air , United , Continental , Hilton , Mariott , Starwood
Posts: 13
Jet Blue - Charlotte to other locations ???

It would be nice if Jet Blue could go somewhere else other than Boston and JFk from Charlotte ... I know US Air controls most of the flights but something down to Orlando or Fort Lauderdale would be nice and maybe something to the left cost ( LAS or some where in CA )
Hockey Puck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 12, 11:24 pm   #3
Suspended
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: DCA | IAD | BWI | BOS | OSL
Programs: AMEX Plat, AA EXP, DL Diamond Medallion, US, B6, SPG Gold,Marriott Gold,Hilton Gold,Starbucks Gold
Posts: 1,387
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hockey Puck View Post
It would be nice if Jet Blue could go somewhere else other than Boston and JFk from Charlotte ... I know US Air controls most of the flights but something down to Orlando or Fort Lauderdale would be nice and maybe something to the left cost ( LAS or some where in CA )
Something like that is too difficult for Jetblue to support...If you click on "where we fly" on their website and put in DCA-SXM it routes you via BOS or JFK. However, if you try to purchase a revenue ticket, the damn booking engine doesn't know how to route you DCA-BOS or IAD-BOS/JFK to catch the flight to SXM...so annoying. And yes, the dates I selected flights are available to SXM but just not from DCA...not a timing issue either as B6 has 6am flights to connect to BOS/JFK hubs.

Jetblue routing SUCKS, PERIOD! As a JFK/BOS flyer it works perfectly. I have no complaints when I'm home in BOS and need to use B6, anywhere else it is a nightmare.

Last edited by krpjr; Jan 5, 12 at 8:51 am.
krpjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 12, 12:38 am   #4
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Programs: Delta Air Lines, US Dividend Miles, Rapids Reward
Posts: 30,352
Quote:
Originally Posted by krpjr View Post
Something like that is too difficult for Jetblue to support...If you click on "where we fly" on their website and put in DCA-SXM it routes you via BOS or JFK. However, if you try to purchase a revenue ticket, the damn booking engine doesn't know how to route you DCA-BOS or IAD-BOS/JFK to catch the flight to SXM...so annoying. And yes, the dates I selected flights are available to SXM but just not from DCA...not a timing issue either has B6 has 6am flights to connect to these hubs.
I don't think ever served DCA-SXM but, there is no customs in DCA. Does not have CBP in DCA at all. Only in IAD. Because it was perimeter rule within 1,200 miles. They cannot accepted flying more than 1,200 miles long.
__________________
https://www.facebook.com/scottweinbergpage?ref=hl Go to my new Facebook Page. Enjoy!
http://www.scottysair.com/
N830MH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 6, 12, 11:26 am   #5
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Programs: Hertz Five Star, Delta SkyMiles, Marriott Silver, SPG Gold, Hyatt Plat, National Executive
Posts: 192
SAV is ripe for revenue

HPN/JFK/LGA to SAV or CHS is ripe for Hilton Head Island and those other historic cities..
rpk113 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 12, 5:22 pm   #6
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York City, NY
Programs: jetBlue TrueBlue, AAdvantage
Posts: 146
I think jetBlue would do well into SAV and CHS and would love to see that. I am still wondering what we are going to see come out of LGA and DCA. Since I am going to school on the west coast right now, I would love if jetBlue had stronger service at AUS so that I could possibly go SEA-AUS-FLL/MCO/PBI/TPA. Going through JFK or BOS is long, and I enjoy my flights better on B6 than on AA, DL and UA. Can't wait to hear the announcements when they come, and DFW, though surprising to me, is very nice for jetBlue out of BOS.
__________________
Follow me on Twitter http://www.twitter.com/jerodrig
JBLU421NYC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 12, 3:34 pm   #7
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: SFO
Programs: United 1K, AA Gold, SPG Gold, HHonors Gold, Hyatt Platinum, Marriott Gold
Posts: 2,231
I'd love to see them start flying to LGW.
jaguar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 12, 5:26 pm   #8
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Programs: Delta Air Lines, US Dividend Miles, Rapids Reward
Posts: 30,352
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaguar View Post
I'd love to see them start flying to LGW.
Not for a while unless when A320neo is delivery to B6. A320neo isn't ready to delivery sometime in year of 2015 or 2016.
__________________
https://www.facebook.com/scottweinbergpage?ref=hl Go to my new Facebook Page. Enjoy!
http://www.scottysair.com/
N830MH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 10, 12, 8:51 pm   #9
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Atlanta Metro
Programs: AA, DL, UN, BA
Posts: 364
Time is ripe for a return to Atlanta. They could pick up a lot of Airtran customers who do not want to go with Southwest (like me).
hotturnip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 12, 11:36 am   #10
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: DEN
Programs: UA Plat
Posts: 3,043
Quote:
Originally Posted by N830MH View Post
I don't think ever served DCA-SXM but, there is no customs in DCA. Does not have CBP in DCA at all. Only in IAD. Because it was perimeter rule within 1,200 miles. They cannot accepted flying more than 1,200 miles long.
DCA has international flights, but only to airports with pre-clearance, such as YYZ, NAS, and BDA.

but since SXM is outside the perimeter, you will not see DCA-SXM flights.
haddon90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 12, 1:05 pm   #11
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Programs: Delta Air Lines, US Dividend Miles, Rapids Reward
Posts: 30,352
Quote:
Originally Posted by haddon90 View Post
DCA has international flights, but only to airports with pre-clearance, such as YYZ, NAS, and BDA.

but since SXM is outside the perimeter, you will not see DCA-SXM flights.
And also, FPO, AUA, YUL, YOW, YYC, YHZ has pre-clearance, too.
__________________
https://www.facebook.com/scottweinbergpage?ref=hl Go to my new Facebook Page. Enjoy!
http://www.scottysair.com/
N830MH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 12, 6:41 am   #12
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 62
Would love to see JFK-SJD or JFK-PVR-- even as seasonal!
Antepali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 12, 3:16 pm   #13
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: DEN
Programs: UA Plat
Posts: 3,043
Quote:
Originally Posted by N830MH View Post
And also, FPO, AUA, YUL, YOW, YYC, YHZ has pre-clearance, too.
i was going off of flights to/from DCA...i don't think there is DCA-AUA service, is there?
haddon90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 12, 12:20 am   #14
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Programs: Delta Air Lines, US Dividend Miles, Rapids Reward
Posts: 30,352
Quote:
Originally Posted by haddon90 View Post
i was going off of flights to/from DCA...i don't think there is DCA-AUA service, is there?
No, only IAD, JFK, BOS, FLL. MCO, MIA, ATL, ORD.
__________________
https://www.facebook.com/scottweinbergpage?ref=hl Go to my new Facebook Page. Enjoy!
http://www.scottysair.com/
N830MH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 12, 12:35 pm   #15
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: BGM/ PHL
Programs: US (Silver, *A Silver), AA, Starbucks (Gold)
Posts: 2,242
I've heard rumors they may start flying the E-190's to Hyannis, Cape Cod as a seasonal service.

JFK-HYA, not a bad deal considering my family is from there.
thomwithanh is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 9:43 am.