Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Iberia Airlines | Iberia Plus
Sign in using an external account

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 11, 13, 11:23 pm   #16
Suspended
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Programs: HH Diamond, SPG Gold, PC Platinum Ambassador, Marriott Silver
Posts: 15,253
Post this IB promo on FaceBook and earn 15 IB:

http://www.tiraelguantedeiberiaplus.com/
cactuspete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 13, 9:29 pm   #17
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 16
I show 1000 miles now transferred to Iberia, but when I go to BA.com, in 'Manage My Account', I don't see the 'Combine My Avios' on there, as per this blog - http://thepointsguy.com/2012/06/save...ios-to-iberia/

What am I missing??? HELP!

(and yes, I've had the Iberia account open for well over 3 months, same with the BA account, but I just now have miles on Iberia, and have never flown it. BA said that I had to FLY Iberia to be able to do that, but it seems others have had success with simply transferring or adding miles to the Iberia account, then combining them. I'm afraid I'll miss my seats on the flight we need because of this mess)
wineberserkers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12, 13, 9:40 pm   #18
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Programs: MUCCI
Posts: 5,093
Login to your BA account, then click this link:

https://www.britishairways.com/trave...club/_gf/en_gb

Otherwise try doing it from the Iberia end.
You can both push them and pull them.
__________________
UKpoints.com
David-A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 13, 8:42 pm   #19
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
has anyone been able to transfer avios from BA to Iberia in less than 3 months?
do they remove the 3 month hold if you call and ask for a waiver?
pdrocha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 13, 11:32 pm   #20
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 38
I am having problems on both ends (push/pull either BA or IB) trying to combine. I have IB 13,000 and both accounts have been opened for 3 months. I do not have any in BA. Is that the problem

It only gives me the option to go BA to IB.
cfbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6, 13, 1:10 am   #21
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: CNF
Programs: Priority Club, TAM Fidelidade, BAEC, Marriott Rewards
Posts: 1,721
If the BA account is in a household account, you can do BA to IB only. To go around this you must dissolve the HHA or open an Avios.com account and transfer via it (UK address only).
Also, you must have some activity in the BA account too, otherwise the avios may expire after transfer.
neuromancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 13, 10:32 pm   #22
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SJC
Programs: AAdvantage 2MM+ Lifetime PLT; BA, CO, UA, US; SPG; HHonors Gold
Posts: 307
BAEC US member, have household account, transferring impossible??

Quote:
Originally Posted by David-A View Post
It officially requires a UK address, yes. That is because it is a mass-market shopping scheme in the UK, with primarily UK only based partners.

Keep in mind you only need the Avios.com go-between if your BAEC account is in a BA Household account grouping. If just an individual BA Exec Club account on its own then IB+ account <> BAEC account direct transfers are fine.
I just got locked out of my BAEC account for trying to transfer Avios to my IBERIA plus account, which has been open for over 90 days, and just successfully received 1,000 Amex Membership Rewards Points. BTW BA Agents are completely clueless about the need to have some activity in IB+ and kept repeating that the account registration has to be exactly the same.

After reading this, I realize that I have a Household Account at BAEC. Does this mean there is no way to transfer?

I need to book a IB (actually Iberia Express) flight with 4 seats left ...and BA wants 50 Euros more for exactly the same redemption.

BTW, my inlaws live in the UK, can I provide their address for Avios.com, or will that fail because my [US] address for BAEC won't match?
rj123456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 13, 1:54 am   #23
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Barcelona, London, on a plane
Programs: BA Gold, IB+, VS FC, TK Elite, Hyatt Diamond, Accor Plat, IHG Gold, Hhonors Diamond, SPG Plat
Posts: 942
Quote:
Originally Posted by rj123456 View Post
I just got locked out of my BAEC account for trying to transfer Avios to my IBERIA plus account, which has been open for over 90 days, and just successfully received 1,000 Amex Membership Rewards Points. BTW BA Agents are completely clueless about the need to have some activity in IB+ and kept repeating that the account registration has to be exactly the same.

After reading this, I realize that I have a Household Account at BAEC. Does this mean there is no way to transfer?

I need to book a IB (actually Iberia Express) flight with 4 seats left ...and BA wants 50 Euros more for exactly the same redemption.

BTW, my inlaws live in the UK, can I provide their address for Avios.com, or will that fail because my [US] address for BAEC won't match?
Postal address doesn't need to match, so you can use your inlaws' address. If you use the exact same name and email address for your new Avios account you should be fine. (I transferred from my UK Avios to my Spain IB+ just the other day...)

BA --> Avios.com --> Iberia usually works fine, even for HHAs...
__________________
http://flyingpiggie.com A blog about miles, points, etc. from a European / UK / expat perspective
craigthemif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 13, 5:48 am   #24
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Programs: BAEC, Amex Plat, CX MP Gold
Posts: 18
pdrocha has anyone been able to transfer avios from BA to Iberia in less than 3 months?
do they remove the 3 month hold if you call and ask for a waiver?

I've just tried it with a 78 day old account and been thwarted so probably not!
Froggyguide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7, 13, 1:42 pm   #25
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SFO
Programs: BA Avios, UA MP, AA, Choice, Club Carlson
Posts: 671
Thanks so much to the posters, I didn't know it was such a hassle with HHA's
mrkymark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21, 13, 5:46 pm   #26
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ANC
Programs: AS MVPG
Posts: 1,480
Quote:
Originally Posted by David-A View Post
Login to your BA account, then click this link:

https://www.britishairways.com/trave...club/_gf/en_gb

Otherwise try doing it from the Iberia end.
You can both push them and pull them.
This may be dumb, but how do you actually connect the two accounts? I just get stuck in a loop on that page. Or do they know which accounts I have automatically? Also probably doesn't help that I forgot my Iberia #, and apparently they never sent an e-mail with it.
alphaeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 16, 13, 6:48 am   #27
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: LAX/PIT
Programs: AA EXP, DL PM, UA urine (PP), A3 *G, Hyatt Dia, AmEx Plat, *$G (Starbucks Gold)
Posts: 4,816
Anyone have a real-world timeframe on transfers from AMEX to IB? I've just transferred 1K MR (US AMEX) to my IB account ... wish I'd realized in the past year of having an IB account that I needed to have 1+ point to activate it.
amolkold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 16, 13, 2:28 pm   #28
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CGN
Programs: LH SEN, BA Gold, DL PM, IC RA
Posts: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by amolkold View Post
Anyone have a real-world timeframe on transfers from AMEX to IB? I've just transferred 1K MR (US AMEX) to my IB account ... wish I'd realized in the past year of having an IB account that I needed to have 1+ point to activate it.

it took 3 days for me. (GER AMEX) first transfer.
cgnSenator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 13, 3:57 pm   #29
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 40
It took about two days for my 1,000 MR to post to my IB+ account. Then it took me a while for the BA site to show the correct page to transfer the Avios to IB+. The transfer was instant. Booked two Business tickets from BOS-MAD for 80,000 Avios plus $ 231. A lot better than going through BA.
willymy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 14, 5:00 pm   #30
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: BOS .. but soon SFO
Programs: UA PLAT, TK GLD, Hilton Diamond, IC PLAT, SPG GLD, Marriott GLD
Posts: 1,309
can someone help me out...

I log into BA.com then click on COMBINE MY AVIOS

I get to this screen



then click on COMBINE MY AVIOS

and it loads a frame within itself that loops back to the login screen "Welcome to your Executive Club,"

I've tried this in IE, firefox, Chrome, win 7 & win 8, along with incognito.

Why am I in this loop?
stupidzbu is online now   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 3:43 am.