Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Grand Hyatt Santiago-Diplomatic Suite USD $5.00 per night

Search this Thread

Old Jul 29, 2015, 9:27 am

Programs: Amex Platinum & Amex Optima, SPG Gold, Chase Bold & Hilton Gold
Originally Posted by saranyc
And you won the dispute? How many nights was it for?
I'm fairly new to this so some detailed guidance would be really helpful... I'm not entirely comfortable with booking up the rest of the trip to Chile and then disputing with amex
Old Jul 29, 2015, 10:09 am

Check out this thread -

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/hotel...practices.html
Old Jul 29, 2015, 11:59 am

I have my hyatt number and i'm viewing this online and in the app, and I see nothing in regards to price. When I click on rate rules on the app, it gives me Value Added TAX: 7410 (CLP) under additional & taxes. My other res has 37905 for the value added tax. Neither of these rates really coincides with what I booked at. Any idea how to find out exactly what the total rate is that Hyatt would have? Or, just go with it with the Amex res confirmation?
Old Jul 29, 2015, 1:38 pm

Programs: Starwood Gold, Hilton Gold, Mariott Gold, AMEX Plat, US CP
I would tend to agree with some of you if this was booked on hotels.com or some third party site. However, this was booked through the AMEX FHR program and the AMEX travel department. AMEX owns it. I don't see how after the fact they can deny a dispute when they are the ones who made the booking and provided the confirmation.
Old Jul 29, 2015, 6:10 pm

Programs: Amex Platinum & Amex Optima, SPG Gold, Chase Bold & Hilton Gold
Originally Posted by william142
I would tend to agree with some of you if this was booked on hotels.com or some third party site. However, this was booked through the AMEX FHR program and the AMEX travel department. AMEX owns it. I don't see how after the fact they can deny a dispute when they are the ones who made the booking and provided the confirmation.