Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Skymiles Change Rumor?

Search this Thread

Old Dec 30, 2012, 4:32 pm

Programs: DL BA Amex
Originally Posted by sbjnyc
The post being referred to (which I can't find) stated that it would be illegal to give advance notice of award price increases. It was given as an explanation of why certain award redemptions changed without notice.
I'm no expert, but I think that's a bunch of BS. They can't go on a public forum like this one and tell us of upcoming changes... but they could do it thru official channels and press releases.... CO used to announce changes in award prices MONTHS in advance.
Old Dec 30, 2012, 5:31 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Formaldehyde Medallion DL DieMiles
The post being referred to (which I can't find) stated that it would be illegal to give advance notice of award price increases. It was given as an explanation of why certain award redemptions changed without notice.
Originally Posted by bajrbajr
I'm no expert, but I think that's a bunch of BS. They can't go on a public forum like this one and tell us of upcoming changes... but they could do it thru official channels and press releases.... CO used to announce changes in award prices MONTHS in advance.
sbjnyc: Thank you for validating my increasingly senior memory.

bajrbajr: That was the general consensus in the elusive thread that some of us recall.
Old Dec 31, 2012, 6:27 am

Programs: DL GM/MM
Originally Posted by javabytes
He's not being serious, he's mocking.
I think that was a countermock.
Old Dec 31, 2012, 6:31 am

Programs: DL GM/MM
Originally Posted by bajrbajr
I also recall that post (mentioned by sbjnyc) in the same manner.