Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles
Sign in using an external account

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Feb 23, 10, 7:56 pm   #1
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: MSP, SFO, YHZ, JFK
Programs: DL PM, Starwood platinum, Hertz PC
Posts: 39
JFK T4 Oasis Lounge

Has any SkyClub member tried to use the Oasis Lounge at T4 lately when flying domestically out of T3 or T2?

Please say yes....the only barely tolerable SkyClub at JFK is next to G12, and now it does not open until 2 pm.
Rancher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 10, 8:07 pm   #2
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Programs: DL PM, HH Diamond, Fairmont Prem, SPG Gold, Priority Club Plat/IC Amb, AmEx Plat
Posts: 10,836
Most people that O&D from JFK have. It is a nice club but it is annoying that is before security. If you do a search, you'll find many post regarding this club.
AndyTLe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 10, 8:09 pm   #3
Used to be nypdLieu
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Programs: Delta skymiles DM + 1MM
Posts: 6,147
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyTLe View Post
Most people that O&D from JFK have. It is a nice club but it is annoying that is before security. If you do a search, you'll find many post regarding this club.
Although I've used the Oasis on only 3 or 4 occassions, its never taken me more then 10 minutes to get from the lounge to my gate. It is however, far superior to anything thats in T-2/3
__________________
my plane pics from around the world http://www.myaviation.net/search/search.php?uid=5884
DL2SXM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 10, 11:55 am   #4
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Programs: DL PM
Posts: 23
Yes, just used this lounge on Monday.. very easy access.. Stopped at T2 to drop bags (JFK - LAX route) and hopped on airtrain (one stop) to T4. Accessed lounge and left 45 mins prior to flight. Was so quick to get back to T3 (cleared security here and walked airside to T2) that I had time to grab a quick drink at the T2 SC prior to boarding. Much nicer than any T2/T3 lounge and nice that it is landside so you don't need a T4 boarding pass. Midday - salad, wraps, cheese (real kind), chips, make your own drinks, etc. Plus nice magazine selection, wifi, and very empty...
owtrspace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 10, 12:03 pm   #5
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: MCO
Programs: DL-DM/1MM, AA-PLT, HILTON-DIAMOND, .HYATT-DIAMOND , IHG-PLT,HERTZ-PC
Posts: 7,528
The Oasis is very nice. They never ask too many questions and the food/bar selections are way superior to SC's. They had pasta, salad, and a number of other items the last time I was there. DL... Are you listening?
__________________
Don't take everything so seriously... Life is way too short...
Crazyhotelguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 10, 12:08 pm   #6
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: NYC, BNA & The Road
Programs: Delta Gold Elite & SPG Gold
Posts: 2,393
I've accessed it numerous times when flying from T2 or T3 (and several times when not flying at all). No problems, even bringing in a guest.
__________________
-Matthew
xanthuos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 10, 5:38 pm   #7
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,207
Quote:
Originally Posted by xanthuos View Post
I've accessed it numerous times when flying from T2 or T3 (and several times when not flying at all). No problems, even bringing in a guest.
Can you give an estimate of the time it takes to get to the lounge from T3, as well as the time it takes to leave the lounge and get to T2?
Astrophsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 10, 6:29 pm   #8
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SFO
Programs: Delta Diamond, Marriott Platinum
Posts: 213
Last time I landed at JFK in T3 for a connection, it took me about 10 minutes to go from T3 to The Oasis lounge via the Air Train.

The trip back to T2 takes about 15-20 minutes using the Air Train as well...maybe someone knows a better route, but walk from the T2/3 Air Train station to T2 is about 6-8 minutes outside.
Daytona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 10, 6:36 pm   #9
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: MCO
Programs: DL-DM/1MM, AA-PLT, HILTON-DIAMOND, .HYATT-DIAMOND , IHG-PLT,HERTZ-PC
Posts: 7,528
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astrophsx View Post
Can you give an estimate of the time it takes to get to the lounge from T3, as well as the time it takes to leave the lounge and get to T2?
Remember that it is outside security. I think the air train is best though there is /was a shuttle from t2/3 to T4... Depends on the lines really...
__________________
Don't take everything so seriously... Life is way too short...
Crazyhotelguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 10, 7:58 pm   #10
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: DFW
Programs: DL GM, IHG PC Plat, Marriott Gld, Choice Priv Gld, Carlson Gold
Posts: 2,822
I had my first visit to JFK today and the SC guys were emphatic that the Oasis people would have nothing to do with a Domestic flyer. That would be consistent with my AF lounge experiences. On paper at least they don't let an SC member flying domestically in.
pmaddock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 10, 8:38 pm   #11
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,364
DL reserve ok at the oasis or no?
nfg05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 10, 4:27 pm   #12
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: PIT,ULN
Programs: UA Plat
Posts: 176
Enjoying the T4 Oasis lounge at JFK this afternoon, thanks FTers for this thead. Domestic flyers OK. I can also confirm that the 30-day temporary SkyClub membership works at this lounge, although the attendant kept my printout. Keep a spare copy just in case!
wrkn4alivn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 10, 8:13 pm   #13
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Providence, RI
Programs: DM , MM ,Natl-Exec Elite,HH diamond,SPG gold
Posts: 359
Are you allowed in with SC membership? I was there a few months ago and they would not let me in stating they no longer accepted SC???


Quote:
Originally Posted by wrkn4alivn View Post
Enjoying the T4 Oasis lounge at JFK this afternoon, thanks FTers for this thead. Domestic flyers OK. I can also confirm that the 30-day temporary SkyClub membership works at this lounge, although the attendant kept my printout. Keep a spare copy just in case!
szerfam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 10, 10:37 pm   #14
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Exactly where I want to be
Programs: SPG Gold, HH Gold, Delta Kettle, Hertz #1 Prez, AMEX Plat, DL AMEX Plat
Posts: 1,061
I have an F flight SLC-JFK and then BE flight JFK-BCN on Sunday. Will I be "invited" to use the Oasis Lounge? I also have my SC card and my Amex Plat *NOT THE DL ONE*.
slidergirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 10, 11:31 pm   #15
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: NYC, BNA & The Road
Programs: Delta Gold Elite & SPG Gold
Posts: 2,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by szerfam View Post
Are you allowed in with SC membership? I was there a few months ago and they would not let me in stating they no longer accepted SC???
I've never had a problem using the Oasis lounge as a SkyClub member. Whether flying or not (though have occasionally been asked what flight I'm on or for a boarding pass). I either just tell them a flight I know off the top of my head (like 711 JFK-LAX) or have a magically printed BP.
__________________
-Matthew
xanthuos is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 4:32 pm.




SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.