Who we all are

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Who we all are

Search this Thread

Old Oct 23, 2016, 6:39 pm

Hello All

New member, although I’ve been aware of FlyerTalk for a couple of years. Always found it a little intimidating, to be honest.

I really want to travel more so I reckon it’s time to dip my toes into this pool. I’m planning a trip to Europe over the winter holidays, and if I’m really lucky, I’ll make it to Indonesia in the Spring.

I live in California and I design books for a living. My nickname is a type of bean grown in a very tiny patch of northern Spain. It’s amazingly creamy and tasty!

See you around.
Old Nov 29, 2016, 9:42 am

Programs: BA Gold, AA Plat, NK $9 fare club
Thank you, is so nice to be welcome!
Old Dec 21, 2016, 4:48 pm

Programs: UA Gold, IHG Spire, Hertz Five Star
Hi guys! Been reading this site for a couple of months and finally decided to join the conversation.

I'm probably one of the younger FT'ers on here. 24 years old. I'm an assistant project manager in the new construction department for a major US marine transportation company. We are building vessels on the West Coast, Gulf Coast, & Great Lakes. I love ships, I love planes, and I love to travel. I guess I got lucky with where I am!

I've achieved UA Premier Silver last year and just achieved UA Premier Gold this year.

Based in EWR. Frequent IAH & SEA as we have offices there. My favorite airports I've been to so far is SFO, PDX, & IAH. Never flew international, but hoping to soon. My top dream destinations are HKG, SIN, & KEF

I also enjoy photography. You can check out snippets of my travels on my Instagram @cruiserchris.
Old Jan 10, 2017, 11:39 pm

Programs: SPG/Marriott Platinum, Hilton Diamond
Been lurking, as is the norm, on FT for a while and have really enjoyed the nuggets of travel hacks gleaned here!

Early 30s, based in Singapore.